Matches (14)
ZIM v WI (1)
Super Smash (1)
SA20 (3)
ILT20 (3)
BBL (1)
BPL 2023 (2)
Ranji Trophy (1)
WI 4-Day (2)
1st Match, Rotterdam, June 12, 2018, Netherlands Tri-Nation T20I Series
(20 ov, T:145) 140/8

Netherlands won by 4 runs

Netherlands Innings
Ireland Innings
Match Details
Netherlands  (20 ovs maximum)
Tobias Visee c Thompson b McCarthy158-30187.50
Max O'Dowd run out (Simi Singh)2014-30142.85
Ben Cooper c †Poynter b Thompson1412-11116.66
Saqib Zulfiqar  b Dockrell15-0020.00
Bas de Leede  b McCarthy3335-3094.28
Pieter Seelaar (c)c Stirling b Simi Singh3628-40128.57
Sikander Zulfiqar lbw b McCarthy14-0025.00
Scott Edwards c Dockrell b Simi Singh67-0085.71
Shane Snater run out (Dockrell)22-00100.00
Fred Klaassen not out 11-00100.00
Paul van Meekeren c Thompson b Simi Singh43-00133.33
Extras(b 1, lb 5, w 5)11
TOTAL19.5 Ov (RR: 7.26)144
Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Tobias Visee, 2.3 ov), 2-46 (Ben Cooper, 5.1 ov), 3-52 (Max O'Dowd, 6.1 ov), 4-52 (Saqib Zulfiqar, 6.3 ov), 5-116 (Pieter Seelaar, 15.3 ov), 6-117 (Sikander Zulfiqar, 16.1 ov), 7-136 (Bas de Leede, 18.3 ov), 8-139 (Shane Snater, 18.6 ov), 9-139 (Scott Edwards, 19.1 ov), 10-144 (Paul van Meekeren, 19.5 ov)
James Shannon1011011.0012000
Craig Young2024012.0034020
Barry McCarthy402636.5083000
2.3 to TP Visee, easy catch for deep sqaure leg. 27/1
16.1 to Sikander Zulfiqar, on to his pads big appeal and OUT says this umpire.. 117/6
18.3 to BFW de Leede, that was on the stumps he went on backfoot trying to cut,completly missed and a good inngs comes to an end.. 136/7
George Dockrell401814.50130100
6.3 to Saqib Zulfiqar, changed of the end for the off spinner worked,he was beaten all ends up. 52/4
Stuart Thompson402716.75103030
5.1 to BN Cooper, outside off short of good length he looks to pull and manages to get an edge. BIG wicket for Ireland.. 46/2
Kevin O'Brien10909.0021000
Simi Singh3.502336.0071000
15.3 to PM Seelaar, unlucky,tries to go over the short cover but straight in his hands. 116/5
19.1 to SA Edwards, . 139/9
19.5 to PA van Meekeren, comes down the ground and hits that high straight to deep mid wicket and Netherlands are all out for 144.. 144/10
Ireland  (T: 145 runs from 20 ovs)
Stuart Thompson c †Edwards b Snater1511-11136.36
Paul Stirling st †Edwards b Seelaar1723-1173.91
William Porterfield c Cooper b Klaassen24-0050.00
Gary Wilson (c) b Seelaar511-0045.45
Kevin O'Brien c Seelaar b van Meekeren611-0054.54
James Shannon c Seelaar b Snater55-10100.00
Stuart Poynter  b O'Dowd712-0058.33
Simi Singh not out 5729-43196.55
George Dockrell c Snater b Seelaar910-0090.00
Barry McCarthy not out 116-01183.33
Extras(nb 2, w 4)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.00)140/8
Did not bat: Craig Young 
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Stuart Thompson, 2.3 ov), 2-21 (William Porterfield, 4.2 ov), 3-38 (Paul Stirling, 6.6 ov), 4-45 (Gary Wilson, 8.6 ov), 5-47 (Kevin O'Brien, 9.5 ov), 6-55 (James Shannon, 11.2 ov), 7-63 (Stuart Poynter, 13.1 ov), 8-96 (George Dockrell, 16.4 ov)
Pieter Seelaar402536.25101100
6.6 to PR Stirling, came down the ground and is beaten by spin,keeper does the rest.. 38/3
8.6 to GC Wilson, Seelar gets him this time,batsmen looking to cut and is beaten completly.. 45/4
16.4 to GH Dockrell, comes down the ground hits it high straight to Sweeper,Seelaar with another wicket on his name. 96/8
Fred Klaassen403819.5093230
4.2 to WTS Porterfield, tries to go over mid on but only manages to loop it high,Cooper takes this easily. 21/2
Shane Snater402526.25111112
2.3 to SR Thompson, tries to slog that and edges straight to the keeper,BIG wicket for Dutch. 18/1
11.2 to JNK Shannon, tries to play towards mid on,manages to get top edge which went high in the air and another catch for Dutch Skipper,he is everywhere today. 55/6
Paul van Meekeren402015.00121000
9.5 to KJ O'Brien, he pulls again,does not time it well and seelar takes it running backwards at mid wicket. 47/5
Saqib Zulfiqar302207.3341100
Max O'Dowd1010110.0010100
13.1 to SW Poynter, he tried to sweep and is bowled across the leg stump,what a bowling change - Seelaar you beauty !. 63/7
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Hazelaarweg, Rotterdam
TossIreland, elected to field first
Match numberT20I no. 670
Match days12 June 2018 - day (20-over match)
T20I debut
Simi Singh
Simi Singh
Bas de Leede
Bas de Leede
Fred Klaassen
Fred Klaassen
Shane Snater
Shane Snater
Scott Edwards
Scott Edwards
Saqib Zulfiqar
Saqib Zulfiqar
T20 debut
Bas de Leede
Bas de Leede
Fred Klaassen
Fred Klaassen
Shane Snater
Shane Snater
Scott Edwards
Scott Edwards
Saqib Zulfiqar
Saqib Zulfiqar
Alan Neill
Rizwan Akram
Reserve Umpire
Huub Jansen
Match Referee
David Jukes
PointsNetherlands 0, Ireland 0
Ireland Innings
<1 / 3>
Netherlands Tri-Nation T20I Series