Lincoln, Jan 22 2009, Provincial A Team Competition
(49/50 ov, target 284)275
Auckland A won by 8 runs
Auckland A INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Jeet Raval c Mason b Rance3738476097.36
M Turner lbw b Lythe82971327184.53
Dusan Hakaraia c Sherlock b Lythe3355581060.00
Andrew de Boorder (c)c Rukuwai b Hay5052734096.15
Colin de Grandhomme c Mason b Lythe1216140175.00
Colin Munro c & b Hay2460050.00
S McCann c de Terte b Sherlock2428312085.71
Lance Shaw c Sherlock b Hay35100060.00
Michael Bates lbw b Hay2360066.66
Bhupinder Singh not out 52310250.00
Rory Christopherson not out 11100100.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 30)32
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.66)283/9
Did not bat: Andy McKay 
Fall of wickets: 1-87 (Jeet Raval, 10.4 ov), 2-150 (Dusan Hakaraia, 26.3 ov), 3-198 (M Turner, 34.5 ov), 4-218 (Colin de Grandhomme, 38.2 ov), 5-225 (Colin Munro, 39.6 ov), 6-265 (Andrew de Boorder, 47.2 ov), 7-274 (S McCann, 48.4 ov), 8-276 (Lance Shaw, 49.1 ov), 9-278 (Michael Bates, 49.4 ov)
Richard Sherlock503717.40---40
Jeremy Kuru302709.00---30
Seth Rance1004514.50---30
L Rukuwai512605.20---21
Andrew Mason1005505.50---00
Timothy Lythe1004834.80---20
Greg Hay704446.28---20
Central Districts A INNINGS (target: 284 runs from 50 overs)
Luke Murray c †Christopherson b Shaw2035580057.14
Marc Calkin c & b Shaw28202832140.00
Greg Hay c †Christopherson b Shaw1516213093.75
David Meiring c †Christopherson b McKay2756741048.21
James de Terte c Shaw b Bhupinder Singh59861001268.60
Timothy Lythe (c)st †Christopherson b Bhupinder Singh48170050.00
Richard Sherlock c Turner b Raval3640050.00
Dominic Rayner  b Shaw21182010116.66
L Rukuwai run out (de Grandhomme/†Christopherson)32265720123.07
Seth Rance c de Grandhomme b Bates45361080.00
Jeremy Kuru not out 51213116242.85
Extras(b 1, lb 2, nb 3, w 5)11
TOTAL(49 Ov, RR: 5.61)275
Did not bat: Andrew Mason 
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Marc Calkin, 6.2 ov), 2-65 (Greg Hay, 10.6 ov), 3-67 (Luke Murray, 12.3 ov), 4-122 (David Meiring, 29.6 ov), 5-143 (Timothy Lythe, 34.3 ov), 6-148 (Richard Sherlock, 35.5 ov), 7-170 (James de Terte, 38.6 ov), 8-190 (Dominic Rayner, 42.2 ov), 9-200 (Seth Rance, 43.4 ov), 10-275 (L Rukuwai, 49 ov)
Lance Shaw1017647.60---20
Andy McKay704616.57---12
Michael Bates905616.22---21
Colin Munro802903.62---00
Bhupinder Singh1013623.60---00
Jeet Raval402516.25---00
Colin de Grandhomme10404.00---00
Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln
TossAuckland A, elected to bat first
SeriesProvincial A Team Competition
Players per side12 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match daysday (50-over match)
New Zealand Image
Dave Paterson
New Zealand Image
Peter Gasston
PointsAuckland A 4, Central Districts A 0