Matches (12)
WTC (1)
SL v AFG (1)
SL-A v SA-A (1)
Vitality Blast (5)
Charlotte Edwards (4)
Brisbane, February 19 - 21, 2006, Pura Cup
252 & 365/6d
(T:504) 114 & 209

Queensland won by 294 runs

Player Of The Match
74 & 168*
Queensland 1st Innings
South Aust 1st Innings
Queensland 2nd Innings
South Aust 2nd Innings
Match Flow
Queensland 1st Innings 
Jimmy Maher (c)c Ferguson b Tait2255841040.00
Matthew Hayden c Gillespie b Cleary32851243037.64
Martin Love c Bailey b Cleary3251645062.74
Clinton Perren c Gillespie b Lehmann7414818610150.00
James Hopes c Borgas b Gillespie810191080.00
Brendan Nash c Cosgrove b Gillespie0920000.00
Chris Hartley c †Manou b Gillespie1860012.50
Andy Bichel c Borgas b Gillespie01-000.00
Ashley Noffke  b Gillespie3264795050.00
Daniel Doran not out 2637344070.27
Michael Kasprowicz c Cameron b Tait025000.00
Extras(lb 12, nb 4, w 9)25
TOTAL77.4 Ov (RR: 3.24)252
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Jimmy Maher, 18.2 ov), 2-88 (Matthew Hayden, 27.6 ov), 3-105 (Martin Love, 33.6 ov), 4-118 (James Hopes, 38.5 ov), 5-126 (Brendan Nash, 44.1 ov), 6-136 (Chris Hartley, 46.4 ov), 7-136 (Andy Bichel, 46.5 ov), 8-218 (Ashley Noffke, 68.6 ov), 9-250 (Clinton Perren, 76.2 ov), 10-252 (Michael Kasprowicz, 77.4 ov)
Shaun Tait17.428224.64---91
Jason Gillespie1964052.10---01
Mark Cleary1614622.87---02
Mark Cosgrove1364403.38---00
Cullen Bailey722503.57---00
Darren Lehmann53310.60---00
South Australia 1st Innings 
Ben Cameron c Love b Bichel5891062.50
Greg Blewett c Perren b Bichel2046492043.47
Cameron Borgas c †Hartley b Bichel1427461051.85
Cullen Bailey  b Bichel645600013.33
Mark Cosgrove c †Hartley b Kasprowicz2035414057.14
Darren Lehmann (c)c †Hartley b Hopes1729403058.62
Callum Ferguson c Perren b Noffke11521006.66
Graham Manou c Kasprowicz b Noffke517380029.41
Mark Cleary c Hayden b Noffke611111054.54
Jason Gillespie c Hayden b Hopes512130041.66
Shaun Tait not out 64410150.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 7, w 1)9
TOTAL40.2 Ov (RR: 2.82)114
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Ben Cameron, 2.4 ov), 2-39 (Greg Blewett, 12.2 ov), 3-40 (Cameron Borgas, 14.2 ov), 4-70 (Mark Cosgrove, 25.1 ov), 5-76 (Cullen Bailey, 28.1 ov), 6-86 (Callum Ferguson, 32.3 ov), 7-90 (Darren Lehmann, 33.5 ov), 8-98 (Mark Cleary, 36.3 ov), 9-108 (Jason Gillespie, 39.2 ov), 10-114 (Graham Manou, 40.2 ov)
Andy Bichel1653742.31---10
Michael Kasprowicz1524513.00---05
James Hopes502324.60---01
Ashley Noffke4.22831.84---01
Queensland 2nd Innings 
Jimmy Maher (c)c Ferguson b Tait3259853054.23
Matthew Hayden c Lehmann b Tait3672922150.00
Martin Love lbw b Cosgrove58861458167.44
Clinton Perren not out 16820223620183.16
James Hopes c †Manou b Gillespie3045514066.66
Brendan Nash c †Manou b Tait1718332094.44
Chris Hartley c Borgas b Lehmann022000.00
Andy Bichel not out 7860187.50
Extras(b 2, lb 6, w 9)17
TOTAL82 Ov (RR: 4.45)365/6d
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Jimmy Maher, 20.6 ov), 2-77 (Matthew Hayden, 22.1 ov), 3-242 (Martin Love, 57.3 ov), 4-295 (James Hopes, 70.6 ov), 5-355 (Brendan Nash, 79.6 ov), 6-356 (Chris Hartley, 80.3 ov)
Shaun Tait2539033.60---60
Mark Cleary1203903.25---10
Jason Gillespie1635613.50---00
Mark Cosgrove1115515.00---10
Cullen Bailey605409.00---00
Darren Lehmann1206315.25---10
South Australia 2nd Innings (T: 504 runs)
Ben Cameron c †Hartley b Kasprowicz1950011.11
Greg Blewett c Love b Bichel039000.00
Cameron Borgas lbw b Noffke2956782051.78
Mark Cosgrove lbw b Doran3351686064.70
Darren Lehmann (c)c †Hartley b Bichel746497130115.62
Callum Ferguson  b Kasprowicz3853716071.69
Graham Manou c Love b Kasprowicz026000.00
Mark Cleary c †Hartley b Bichel731320022.58
Jason Gillespie lbw b Bichel11325007.69
Cullen Bailey not out 416170025.00
Shaun Tait c †Hartley b Kasprowicz3490075.00
Extras(b 4, lb 1, nb 14)19
TOTAL48.1 Ov (RR: 4.33)209
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Ben Cameron, 1.4 ov), 2-2 (Greg Blewett, 2.1 ov), 3-72 (Mark Cosgrove, 18.4 ov), 4-72 (Cameron Borgas, 19.3 ov), 5-169 (Callum Ferguson, 34.6 ov), 6-184 (Graham Manou, 36.2 ov), 7-192 (Darren Lehmann, 39.4 ov), 8-200 (Mark Cleary, 43.6 ov), 9-204 (Jason Gillespie, 45.4 ov), 10-209 (Shaun Tait, 48.1 ov)
Andy Bichel1737744.52---02
Michael Kasprowicz18.136343.46---010
Ashley Noffke822112.62---02
Daniel Doran504318.60---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Sun, 19 Feb - day 1 - South Aus 1st innings 41/3 (Cullen Bailey 0*, Mark Cosgrove 0*, 16 ov)
Mon, 20 Feb - day 2 - Queensland 2nd innings 288/3 (Clinton Perren 123*, James Hopes 24*, 69 ov)
Tue, 21 Feb - day 3 - South Aus 2nd innings 209 (48.1 ov) - end of match
  • 12th Men: LM Stevens (Queensland) and DJ Cullen (South Australia)
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
TossQueensland, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Clinton Perren
Match daysday (4-day match)
PointsQueensland 6, South Australia 0
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
South Aust Innings
<1 / 3>
Pura Cup