Karnataka completed an emphatic eight wicket win over Delhi in the Ranji Trophy Super League Group A match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium at Bangalore on Thursday. Karnataka finished their fixtures with 19 points and are placed second to Mumbai in this group. Mumbai with outright victories in all their four games, ended with 32 points. Karnataka being the reigning champions, have qualified for the knock-out stage of the national competition, along with Mumbai.

Resuming at 182 for seven, Delhi were all out for 191 in 63.3 overs. Venkatesh Prasad mopped up the tail and ended with figures of five for 36 giving him match figures of 11 for 96.

Set to score 175 for victory, Karnataka were home in 40 overs. They were given a heady start with openers J Arun Kumar (32 runs of 47 balls) and Mithun Beerala (101 not out of 122 balls) putting on 66 runs in 14.3 overs. Roland Barrington was out for five in the 22nd over. But from 98 for 2, Vijay Bharadwaj (28 runs of 61 balls) helped Beerala in an unbeaten third wicket stand worth 77 runs in 18 overs to see Karnataka through.