Maharashtra 231 for 5 (Khadiwale 74, Bawne 60, Samantray 3-31) v Odisha

Harshad Khadiwale's 74 and Ankit Bawne's 60 helped Maharashtra recover from 62 for 3 to 235 for 5 at stumps on the first day of their Group A game against Odisha in Cuttack.

After inserting the visitors, medium pacer Suryakant Pradhan dismissed Swapnil Gugale in the fourth over after which Biplab Samantray dismissed Rohit Motwani and Kedar Jadhav to leave Maharashtra on 63 for 3.

Bawne and Khadiwale then put on 91 runs for the fourth wicket, taking them past 150. Samantray then dismissed Khadiwale off the first ball of the 58th over while Bawne fell on the last ball of the 70th. Rahul Tripathi and Chirag Khurana were unbeaten on 41 and 18 respectively at stumps. Medium-pacer Basant Mohanty did not get any wickets but delivered nine maiden overs out of the 21 he bowled, giving away 21 runs in all.

Rajasthan 147 for 5 (Saxena 42, Syed Mohammad 2-43) v Assam

Rajasthan enjoyed a mixed day at the Baraspara Stadium in Guwahati ending up with 147 for 5 at stumps on the first day of their Group A game against Assam.

After being put in, Rajasthan lost Pranay Sharma in the fifth over with just 12 runs on the board. A 52-run partnership between Ashok Menaria and Vineet Saxena took them to 64 before Krishna Das went through the defences of Menaria in the 25th over. Saxena then put on 36 runs for the third wicket with Rajesh Bishnoi, but was dismissed when the visitors reached 100, courtesy J Syed Mohammad.

Arup Das ran out Puneet Yadav for 10 in the 50th over before Syed Mohammed picked up his second wicket reducing Rajasthan to 127 for 5. Dishant Yagnik and Ajay Singh remained unbeaten on 15 and 9 respectively.

Assam captain Gokul Sharma employed seven bowlers with Swarupam Purkayastha and Syed Mohammad bowling the major chunk of them.

Vidarbha 222 for 6 (Fazal 56, Badrinath 44, Ishant Sharma 3-26) v Delhi

Vidarbha got off to a slippery start in their away game against Delhi at the Feroz Shah Kotla, losing their openers inside seven overs with just 16 runs on the board.

Captain S Badrinath and Faiz Fazal pulled Vidarbha out with a 88-run third-wicket partnership, taking them past 100. Left-arm seamer Pradeep Sangwan trapped Badrinath lbw six short of a fifty in the 46th over.

Ishant Sharma picked up his second wicket when he got Fazal to edge one to wicketkeeper Mohit Ahlawat in the 55th over but not before the left-hander made 56. Delhi kept picking wickets in regular intervals before Jitesh Sharma and Aditya Shanware's 69-run stand offered some resistance.

Shanware fell in the penultimate over of the day when an Ishant delivery caught the edge of his bat and was held by Ahlawat. Jitesh Sharma stayed unbeaten on 37 in the company of Shrikant Wagh, who is yet to get off the mark.

Karnataka hit back after Chatterjee ton