Rajasthan 186 and 47 for 3 (Krishna Das 2-13) trail Assam 422 for 9 declared (Arun Karthik 151, Saikia 50, Ajay Singh 5-116) by 189 runs

Assam took firm control of their Ranji clash against Rajasthan in Guwahati, as a century from Arun Karthik lifted the hosts to 422, before Assam removed three top-order batsmen in the visitors' second innings. Assam, who began at an overnight score of 212 for 4, were pegged back early in the day when Tarjinder Singh was trapped lbw, but Karthik kept the score ticking by putting up fifty-plus stands for the seventh and eighth wickets with Swarupam Purkayastha (47) and Kunal Saikia (50) respectively, guiding his team towards the 400-run mark. Karthik struck 12 fours and three sixes for his 151 - his second ton on the trot - before eventually being dismissed lbw by medium-pacer Puneet Yadav. Kukna Ajay Singh was the pick of Rajasthan's bowlers, collecting 5 for 116.

Assam eventually declared at 422 for 9, and made further inroads, as fast bowler Krishna Das, who had claimed five first-innings wickets, removed Pranay Sharma and Rajesh Bishnoi in Rajasthan's second dig. Rajasthan were precariously placed at 47 for 3 when stumps were called.

Maharashtra 281 (Khadiwale 74, Bawne 60, Pradhan 4-90, Samantray 3-31) and 156 for 3 (Gugale 71) lead Odisha 267 (Podder 100, Pratik Das 62, Mundhe 6-62) by 170 runs

Shrikant Munde's six-wicket haul helped Maharashtra snatch first-innings lead points against Odisha in Cuttack, where the home team's middle and lower order first collapsed and then fought to end only 14 runs behind the visitors.

Odisha began the day on 167 for 4, with Govinda Podder unbeaten on 78. He was dismissed soon after making a 100, but the other overnight batsman Pratik Das went on to make at half-century. At 230 for 5, Odisha were 51 behind Maharashtra, but Mundhe's dismissal of Das for 62 triggered the slide. Mundhe took two more wickets - claiming six of the top eight - and Odisha had crumbled to 247 for 9. Their last wicket added only 20 before the innings ended on 267.

Swapnil Gugale consolidated Maharashtra's slender advantage by making 71 not out before stumps. He added 91 for the second wicket with his captain Rohit Motwani, but Maharashtra lost two quick wickets to finish 156 for 3 at stumps, 170 runs ahead.

Vidarbha 298 and 47 for 4 lead Delhi 302 (Gambhir 96, Rana 61, Manan 53, Wakhare 5-113) by 43 runs

Delhi's ninth-wicket pair of Manan Sharma and Sarang Rawat put on 88 to revive their side from a collapse and eventually nudge them past Vidarbha's first-innings score. Delhi then reduced the visitors to 47 for 4, including the key wickets of Wasim Jaffer and S Badrinath.

Delhi were on 161 for 2, with Gautam Gambhir and Nitish Rana having added 136. However, offspinner Akshay Wakhare had Rana caught for 61. Six overs later, he bowled Gambhir for 96, the Delhi captain missing out on what would have been his 39th first-class hundred. Wakhare continued to strike on his way to figures of 44.3-14-113-5 and Delhi were tottering on 196 for 8.

However, Manan and Rawat took their side within touching distance of Vidarbha's total before the latter went for 42. Ishant Sharma hung around to seal the lead for Delhi, Wakhare ending the innings by having Manan stumped for 53.

Pradeep Sangwan removed the Vidarbha openers and Manan got Badrinath leg-before as Delhi finished on a high.

Karnataka v Bengal - Gopal, Bhavane tons lead Karnataka surge