Krishnappa Gowtham ran through Assam, picking up his second five-wicket haul in successive matches as Karnataka completed a 10-wicket win and earned a bonus point at the Bandra-Kurla Complex in Mumbai. Assam, resuming on 48 for 1 in their second innings and trailing by 197, were bowled out for 264, with the offspinner Gowtham returning career-best figures of 7 for 108 in 34 overs and the legspinner Shreyas Gopal picking up the other three wickets.
Amit Verma followed up his first-innings 166 with a 120-ball 74 containing seven fours and four sixes but no one else got past 50 although all but two of Assam's batsmen got into double figures. Needing 20 to win, Karnataka got there in just three overs, with Mayank Agarwal hastening victory with four fours in ten balls to finish unbeaten on 17.
The win lifted Karnataka to the top of Group B, above Jharkhand, who only managed three points in Wayanad, where Vidarbha's middle and lower order batted through the first 56.2 overs of the day to frustrate their hopes of an outright win. Vidarbha stretched their overnight 315 for 3 to a third-innings total of 444, with Jitesh Sharma, Akshay Karnewar and Shrikant Wagh contributing useful 30s. For Jharkhand, seamers Ashish Kumar and Vikash Singh bowled 63.2 overs between them to take four and three wickets respectively.
Set 188 to win, Jharkhand were rattled by left-arm seamer Wagh, who took three early wickets to reduce them to 48 for 4 in 13.1 overs, before they finished on 75 for 4 as Saurabh Tiwary (35*) and Virat Singh (6* off 45) batted out the remainder of the day.
Half-centuries from Biplab Samantray and Saurabh Rawat led Odisha's resistance as they frustrated Delhi's bid for an outright win in Mohali. Odisha, on 109 for 4 overnight, lost overnight half-centurion Govinda Poddar to a run-out in the fourth over of the day to slip to 116 for 5, still 142 away from making Delhi bat again.
From there, Samantray and Rawat added 134 in 59.2 overs before both fell in the space of 39 balls. Samantray was caught behind off Sumit Narwal for 88 (221b, 11x4), before Ishant Sharma dismissed Rawat for 55 (189b, 8x4) to leave Odisha seven down and still trailing by one run. Delhi, though, only managed to pick up one more wicket as Deepak Behera (15 off 58 balls), Basant Mohanty (5* off 57) and Dhiraj Singh (1* off 29) blocked Odisha to safety and one point. Between them, the eighth and ninth-wicket partnerships batted out 20.1 overs while adding 17 runs. Of that, Mohanty and Dhiraj's unbroken ninth-wicket stand added two runs in 53 balls.
Rajasthan gave Maharashtra a scare but had to be content with a single point after a 12-wicket final day in Hyderabad. Resuming their first innings on 299 for 8 and trailing Maharashtra by 162, Rajasthan's last two wickets added 31 runs in the first five overs of the day. Having secured a first-innings lead of 131, Maharashtra would have expected a safe passage to three points, but were rocked by Rajasthan's seamers, as Pankaj Singh and Aniket Choudhary reduced them to 38 for 4 inside ten overs of their second innings.
With plenty of overs still left in the day and Maharashtra only 169 ahead, Rajasthan had a small opening in front of them, but the middle and lower order eventually ate up too much time. Maharashtra were all out for 145, but consumed 61 overs, with Chirag Khunana (36 off 64 balls), Akshay Darekar (22 off 74) and Mohsin Sayyed (11 off 55) chiefly responsible for ensuring their three points were safe. Nathu Singh picked up the last three wickets to end with figures of 3 for 32. Chasing an out-of-reach 277, Rajasthan made 4 for no loss in six overs before the teams agreed to a draw.