An outstanding performance from fast bowler Gavin Tonge gave Leeward Islands a 28-run win against leaders Jamaica at Sabina Park. Resuming the day on 98 for 4, in search of 204 for victory, Jamaica were ripped apart by Tonge, who claimed 7 for 50, to shoot out the hosts for 175. Jamaica were off on the wrong foot with Xavier Marshall managing to add just one to his overnight score of 60, before being trapped lbw by Wilden Cornwall. Dave Bernard jnr, the other unbeaten batsman, was nearing his half-century before becoming Tonge's second victim of the day with the score on 134 and the hosts slipped further to 137 for 9. Gavin Wallace and Andrew Richardson's last-wicket effort of 38 was not enough as Jamaica were handed their first loss of the tournament.

Captain Rawl Lewis and fast bowler Nelon Pascal combined to wreck Guyana's chase as Windward Islands marched to a 151-run victory at the Providence Stadium on Monday. Pascal picked up four wickets, while legspinner Lewis grabbed a five-for as Guyana - set 311 to win - crumbled to 159 all out before tea. Resuming on 24 without loss, Guyana stumbled under a flurry of early wickets from Pascal. After Chris Barnwell and Sewnarine Chattergoon posted an opening stand of 40, Pascal produced a three-wicket burst that reduced the hosts to 47 for 3. Captain Travis Dowlin and Narsingh Deonarine halted the slide temporarily - with a fourth-wicket stand of 50- before Lewis ran riot. He first removed Royston Crandon for 9, and followed it up with the dismissals of Derwin Christian and Davendra Bishoo. Dowlin battled to keep Guyana afloat with a fighting 58 off 99 balls, which included six fours and a six, but became Lewis's fourth victim. And Lewis finally wrapped up the innings with the final wicket of Veerasammy Permaul to keep Guyana winless from seven games.

A brilliant century from Dwayne Smith earned Barbados a draw against Trinidad & Tobago (T&T) in their rain-marred clash at Pointe-a-Pierre. Set 142 to win after Smith's unbeaten 126 lifted Barbados to 373 all out, T&T were foiled by time-wasting tactics by the Barbados fielders before bad light brought an end to proceedings with the hosts on 99 for 3. With T&T scoring quickly, the visitors took their time in bowling their overs and captain Jason Haynes was warned on three occasions by umpire Basheer Ali for time wasting. The events overshadowed the excellent batting of Smith who held the innings together after they resumed on a tentative 165 for 4. After losing quick wickets, it was the eighth-wicket stand of 82 between Smith and Kemar Roach which propped up the innings. Smith brought up his century off 111 balls, with eight fours and one six. Ravi Rampaul finished as Trinidad's most successful bowler with 6 for 76, with Imran providing good support with 3 for 90. T&T chased quick runs with Kieron Pollard (32 not out) and Darren Bravo (23) motoring along. But Corey Collymore claimed 3 for 37, accounting for Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath and Bravo, to stall T&T's victory quest.

Team Mat Won Lost TiedDraw Aban Pts
Jamaica 74 1 0 2 0 60
Barbados 7 4 1 02 0 54
Windward Islands 74 3 0 0 0 48
Trinidad & T 7 1 0 06 0 45
Leeward Islands 73 3 0 1 0 43
Comb CC 6 1 4 01 0 15
Guyana 70 5 0 2 0 14