Kieran Powell's third century of the tournament and a three-for from Alzarri Joseph helped Leeward Islands open up a six-point lead in the Group A table, following a 105-run win over Kent in Antigua.

Opening the innings, Powell shared half-century stands with Montcin Hodge and Nkrumah Bonner for the first and second wickets respectively, guiding his team to 170 for 2 in the 37th over before he was dismissed. Powell's 106 came off 111 balls and included five fours and four sixes, and was also his fourth consecutive fifty-plus score. After Powell's departure, contributions from Rahkeem Cornwall (43 off 28 balls) and Gavin Tonge (28 off 15 balls) pushed the score to 275.

Kent were reduced to 60 for 4 by the 15th over before Will Gidman and Alex Blake (44 off 76 balls) added the highest partnership of the innings - 41 for the fifth wicket. Once that stand was broken, they suffered another slump, losing four wickets for 36 runs by the 35th over. They were eventually dismissed for 170 in the 40th over. Apart from Joseph, who took 3 for 62, Jason Campbell and Akeal Hosein picked up two wickets each, with Hosein conceding only 28 runs in his 10 overs.

Windward Islands eased to a five-wicket win over West Indies Under-19s, banking on seamer Kyle Mayers' 4 for 38 and Shane Shillingford's 3 for 22. The pair ensured that WI U-19s were limited to 207 for 9 after a first-wicket partnership off 88 and promising knocks from openers, Shian Brathwaite (42) and Matthew Patrick (45). Shillingford began WI U-19s' slide with the wickets of Brathwaite and Bhaskar Yadram before Mayers cut through the middle order. Windward suffered a wobble in their pursuit, but an unbeaten 67 off 78 balls from Sunil Ambris - his fourth half-century of the tournament - saw the side home in the 41st over. Shillingford's supporting role with the bat, an unbeaten 25 off 16 deliveries, helped him clinch the Player-of-the-Match award.