5th ODI, Melbourne, February 18, 2010, Rose Bowl [New Zealand in Australia]
(45/45 ov) 240/8
(34/45 ov, T:241) 137

AUS Women won by 103 runs (D/L method)

AUS Women Innings
NZ Women Innings
Match Details
Australia Women  (45 ovs maximum)
Leah Poulton lbw b Pulford715-1046.66
Shelley Nitschke c Dodd b Ruck4357-6075.43
Alex Blackwell (c)lbw b Browne14-0025.00
Sarah Elliott  b Ruck2552-2048.07
Rachael Haynes not out 7574-80101.35
Jess Duffin run out (Dodd)3342-2078.57
Alyssa Healy  b Burrows47-0057.14
Ellyse Perry c Lind b Burrows3022-30136.36
Rene Farrell  b Burrows01-000.00
Extras(lb 8, nb 4, w 10)22
TOTAL45 Ov (RR: 5.33)240/8
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Leah Poulton, 3.5 ov), 2-28 (Alex Blackwell, 6.1 ov), 3-78 (Shelley Nitschke, 17.6 ov), 4-93 (Sarah Elliott, 21.5 ov), 5-169 (Jess Duffin, 35.6 ov), 6-182 (Alyssa Healy, 38.5 ov), 7-239 (Ellyse Perry, 44.4 ov), 8-240 (Rene Farrell, 44.6 ov)
Nicola Browne903714.11---32
Kate Pulford401614.00---01
Sian Ruck823224.00---50
Morna Nielsen904505.00---00
Aimee Watkins402305.75---10
Amy Satterthwaite605208.66---11
Abby Burrows502735.40---00
New Zealand Women  (T: 241 runs from 45 ovs)
Aimee Watkins (c)c Hunter b Farrell169-40177.77
Natalie Dodd c Cameron b Hunter1220-2060.00
Victoria Lind lbw b Perry89-2088.88
Sara McGlashan c & b Nitschke2244-2050.00
Amy Satterthwaite c Farrell b Nitschke1121-2052.38
Katey Martin c Cameron b Nitschke35-0060.00
Nicola Browne lbw b Perry3746-5080.43
Kate Pulford c & b Nitschke717-0041.17
Sian Ruck c Perry b Osborne828-1028.57
Morna Nielsen lbw b Perry02-000.00
Abby Burrows not out 03-000.00
Extras(lb 2, w 11)13
TOTAL34 Ov (RR: 4.02)137
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Aimee Watkins, 1.6 ov), 2-31 (Victoria Lind, 4.3 ov), 3-43 (Natalie Dodd, 8.3 ov), 4-74 (Amy Satterthwaite, 15.3 ov), 5-78 (Katey Martin, 17.3 ov), 6-79 (Sara McGlashan, 19.1 ov), 7-97 (Kate Pulford, 23.5 ov), 8-132 (Nicola Browne, 32.1 ov), 9-132 (Morna Nielsen, 32.3 ov), 10-137 (Sian Ruck, 33.6 ov)
Ellyse Perry613335.50---20
Rene Farrell612514.16---20
Julie Hunter712012.85---20
Shelley Nitschke902442.66---40
Erin Osborne603315.50---10
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Junction Oval, Melbourne
TossAustralia Women, elected to bat first
Series resultAustralia Women led the 8-match series 5-0
Match numberWODI no. 726
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.10, Interval 13.10-13.55, Second Session 13.55-17.05
Match days18 February 2010 - day (50-over match)
WODI debut
Julie Hunter
Julie Hunter
Ashley Barrow
John Ward
Match Referee
Denis Burns
  • 12th Men: LC Sthalekar (Australia Women) and MF Fahey (New Zealand Women)
  • Australia Women innings
  • Play was stopped after 0.5 overs (Australia 6/0) due to inconsistant bounce. After discussion between the match referee, ground staff and captains the heavy roller was used to flatten out the pitch. The match was resumed at 12.00pm as 45 overs per side.
  • There was no adjustment of target under Duckworth-Lewis Rules.
NZ Women Innings
<1 / 3>