1st T20I, Hobart, Feb 21 2010, Rose Bowl [New Zealand in Australia]
(20 ov, target 118)115/7
NZ Women won by 2 runs
New Zealand Women INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Aimee Watkins (c)c Perry b Andrews4436-60122.22
Suzie Bates lbw b Perry02-000.00
Sara McGlashan c Elliott b Nitschke2226-3084.61
Sophie Devine c Nitschke b Farrell3534-31102.94
Katey Martin lbw b Elliott46-0066.66
Erin Bermingham lbw b Nitschke13-0033.33
Nicola Browne c †Healy b Sthalekar57-0071.42
Rachel Priest not out 27-0028.57
Extras(lb 2, nb 1, w 1)4
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.85)117/7
Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Suzie Bates, 0.6 ov), 2-64 (Sara McGlashan, 9.6 ov), 3-70 (Aimee Watkins, 10.6 ov), 4-85 (Katey Martin, 14.1 ov), 5-88 (Erin Bermingham, 15.4 ov), 6-111 (Nicola Browne, 17.5 ov), 7-117 (Sophie Devine, 19.6 ov)
Ellyse Perry401814.50---01
Sarah Andrews402716.75---10
Rene Farrell402015.00---00
Lisa Sthalekar3034111.33---00
Shelley Nitschke401423.50---00
Sarah Elliott10212.00---00
Australia Women INNINGS (target: 118 runs from 20 overs)
Shelley Nitschke c McGlashan b Watkins4646-50100.00
Leah Poulton c Martin b Ruck02-000.00
Alex Blackwell (c)c Watkins b Browne1118-1061.11
Sarah Elliott c McGlashan b Devine510-1050.00
Lauren Ebsary run out (Devine)1615-20106.66
Rachael Haynes not out 1416-1087.50
Lisa Sthalekar c Martin b Devine1210-10120.00
Alyssa Healy c †Priest b Browne34-0075.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 3, w 4)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.75)115/7
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Leah Poulton, 0.4 ov), 2-28 (Alex Blackwell, 5.5 ov), 3-39 (Sarah Elliott, 7.6 ov), 4-78 (Lauren Ebsary, 13.6 ov), 5-89 (Shelley Nitschke, 15.5 ov), 6-107 (Lisa Sthalekar, 18.6 ov), 7-115 (Alyssa Healy, 19.6 ov)
Sian Ruck401914.75---43
Nicola Browne402325.75---00
Sophie Devine402225.50---00
Kate Ebrahim301906.33---00
Aimee Watkins402315.75---00
Amy Satterthwaite10808.00---00
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
TossNew Zealand Women, elected to bat first
SeriesRose Bowl [New Zealand in Australia]New Zealand Women tour of Australia
Series resultAustralia Women led the 8-match series 5-1
Match numberT20I no. 51
Hours of play (local time)14.05 start, First Session 14.05-15.20, Interval 15.20-15.35, Second Session 15.35-16.50
Match days21 February 2010 - day (20-over match)
WT20I debut
Alyssa Healy
Alyssa Healy
Erin Bermingham
Erin Bermingham
Kate Ebrahim
Kate Ebrahim
Rachael Haynes
Rachael Haynes
Australia Image
Sam Nogajski
Australia Image
Steven John
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Nick McGann
Match Referee
Australia Image
Ric Evans
  • 12th Men: JE Cameron (Australia Women) and MF Fahey (New Zealand Women)