Pool A, Kimberley, Feb 4 2007, SAA Provincial Cup
(30.4/45 ov, target 326)190
Griq West won by 135 runs
Griqualand West INNINGS (45 overs maximum)
Alan Kruger lbw b Phangiso8662101142138.70
Alan Doherty lbw b Mashimbyi1820334090.00
Mohammad Akoojee  b Mashimbyi2331353074.19
Adrian McLaren c van der Merwe b Mashimbyi917610582119.73
Jandre Coetzee st †Ndhlovu b Phangiso34282431121.42
Wendell Bossenger (c)†c van der Merwe b Phangiso77700100.00
Reeza Hendricks c H Malan b Mashimbyi2833402084.84
Charl Pietersen not out 14121710116.66
Frikkie Holtzhausen  b Wagner3430075.00
Bennett Sekonyela not out 1490025.00
Extras(b 1, lb 5, nb 6, w 8)20
TOTAL(45 Ov, RR: 7.22, 191 Mts)325/8
Did not bat: Aubrey Swanepoel 
Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Alan Doherty, 6.2 ov), 2-108 (Mohammad Akoojee, 14.2 ov), 3-157 (Alan Kruger, 21.2 ov), 4-206 (Jandre Coetzee, 29.3 ov), 5-217 (Wendell Bossenger, 31.2 ov), 6-304 (Adrian McLaren, 41.2 ov), 7-305 (Reeza Hendricks, 41.6 ov), 8-310 (Frikkie Holtzhausen, 42.5 ov)
Ethy Mbhalati6061010.161610014
Neil Wagner907218.002412030
Mandla Mashimbyi915145.66344222
Aaron Phangiso904935.44254110
Roelof van der Merwe905606.22205010
Heinrich Malan3030010.0031200
Northerns INNINGS (target: 326 runs from 45 overs)
Pieter Malan c †Bossenger b Holtzhausen4344674197.72
Aaron Phangiso c †Bossenger b Coetzee14110025.00
Heinrich Malan (c) b Coetzee22161740137.50
Pite van Biljon c & b Swanepoel1920301195.00
James Mokonyama run out (Swanepoel)11100100.00
Stephan Myburgh c †Bossenger b Swanepoel1518231083.33
Lepono Ndhlovu run out (Pietersen/Holtzhausen)1118251061.11
Roelof van der Merwe not out 44304561146.66
Mandla Mashimbyi c †Bossenger b Pietersen815151053.33
Neil Wagner c McLaren b Swanepoel710100070.00
Ethy Mbhalati c McLaren b Pietersen19120011.11
Extras(b 8, lb 4, nb 1, w 5)18
TOTAL(30.4 Ov, RR: 6.19, 132 Mts)190
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Aaron Phangiso, 2.2 ov), 2-46 (Heinrich Malan, 6.3 ov), 3-95 (Pite van Biljon, 13.3 ov), 4-96 (James Mokonyama, 13.5 ov), 5-98 (Pieter Malan, 14.3 ov), 6-126 (Stephan Myburgh, 19.3 ov), 7-132 (Lepono Ndhlovu, 20.6 ov), 8-150 (Mandla Mashimbyi, 24.6 ov), 9-172 (Neil Wagner, 27.3 ov), 10-190 (Ethy Mbhalati, 30.4 ov)
Jandre Coetzee503126.20184110
Bennett Sekonyela504308.60104101
Frikkie Holtzhausen703314.71224000
Aubrey Swanepoel903533.88312020
Charl Pietersen3.402226.00143020
Mohammad Akoojee1014014.0011100
De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley
TossNortherns, elected to field first
SeriesSAA Provincial Cup
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30 Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days4 February 2007 - day (45-over match)
South Africa Image
Christo Conradie
South Africa Image
Gerrie Pienaar
Reserve Umpire
South Africa Image
Barend Westraadt
PointsGriqualand West 5, Northerns 0