Matches (12)
IND v AUS (1)
Ranji Trophy (1)
ENG-L in SL (1)
Shield (1)
Super Smash (1)
Super Smash (W) (1)
SA20 (1)
ILT20 (1)
WI 4-Day (3)
ZIM v WI (1)
Strabane, August 19, 2012, South Africa A tour of Ireland
(35.4/35.4 ov, T:205) 136/7

SA A won by 68 runs (D/L method)

SA A Innings
Ireland XI Innings
Match Details
South Africa A  (50 ovs maximum)
Richard Levi c O'Brien b Connell25192531131.57
Reeza Hendricks c †SW Poynter b Johnston1733470151.51
Colin Ingram (c)c †SW Poynter b Thompson523330021.73
Dean Elgar c †SW Poynter b O'Brien2038452052.63
Justin Ontong c van der Merwe b Connell6066954290.90
Farhaan Behardien not out 888510853103.52
Dane Vilas c Shannon b Jones18162111112.50
Ryan McLaren  b Johnston1340033.33
Wayne Parnell c †SW Poynter b Johnston042000.00
Rory Kleinveldt c Thompson b Connell81071080.00
Aaron Phangiso not out 2380066.66
Extras(b 1, lb 3, w 7)11
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 5.10)255/9
Fall of wickets: 1-37 (Richard Levi, 6.2 ov), 2-49 (Reeza Hendricks, 11.4 ov), 3-53 (Colin Ingram, 14.1 ov), 4-86 (Dean Elgar, 21.6 ov), 5-181 (Justin Ontong, 39.2 ov), 6-215 (Dane Vilas, 44.2 ov), 7-217 (Ryan McLaren, 45.1 ov), 8-217 (Wayne Parnell, 45.5 ov), 9-227 (Rory Kleinveldt, 47.5 ov)
Peter Connell1006236.20---00
Trent Johnston1033333.30---30
Stuart Thompson803514.37---30
Kevin O'Brien704216.00---10
Albert van der Merwe602504.16---00
Nigel Jones905416.00---00
Ireland XI  (T: 205 runs from 35.4 ovs)
John Anderson lbw b Phangiso40881195045.45
Stuart Thompson  b Parnell048000.00
James Shannon c Behardien b McLaren3335552294.28
Kevin O'Brien (c)c Phangiso b McLaren011000.00
Andrew White  b Phangiso041000.00
Andrew Poynter c Behardien b Elgar1735371148.57
Nigel Jones c †Vilas b Behardien1427271051.85
Trent Johnston not out 1820200290.00
Stuart Poynter not out 00500-
Extras(lb 6, w 8)14
TOTAL35.4 Ov (RR: 3.81)136/7
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Stuart Thompson, 1.4 ov), 2-48 (James Shannon, 14.5 ov), 3-48 (Kevin O'Brien, 14.6 ov), 4-48 (Andrew White, 15.4 ov), 5-91 (Andrew Poynter, 26.2 ov), 6-108 (John Anderson, 29.6 ov), 7-130 (Nigel Jones, 34.6 ov)
Rory Kleinveldt612003.33---20
Wayne Parnell711211.71---20
Aaron Phangiso1014124.10---30
Ryan McLaren5.402824.94---30
Dean Elgar612614.33---00
Farhaan Behardien10313.00---00
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
New Strabane Park
TossIreland XI, elected to field first
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30
Match days19 August 2012 - day (50-over match)
List A debut
John Anderson
John Anderson
James Shannon
James Shannon
Stuart Thompson
Stuart Thompson
Stuart Poynter
Stuart Poynter
Paul Simpson
Roly Black
Ireland XI Innings
<1 / 3>