Final, Rangiora, Feb 18 2017, The Ford Trophy
(19.3/20 ov, target 200)171
Canterbury won by 28 runs
Article Thumbnail
• Andrew McGlashan

Fulton's record ton takes Canterbury to title

Peter Fulton surged to the fastest century in New Zealand List A cricket as Canterbury ended an 11-year wait for one-day silverware with a 28-run victory in the Ford Trophy final at Rangiora

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Canterbury199/3(20 overs)
Wellington171/10(19.3 overs)
Match details
Mainpower Oval, Rangiora
TossWellington, elected to field first
SeriesThe Ford Trophy
Series resultCanterbury won the 2016/17 The Ford Trophy
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-14.30 Interval 14.30-15.15, Second Session 15.15-18.45
Match days18 February 2017 - day (50-over match)
New Zealand Image
Billy Bowden
New Zealand Image
Shaun Haig
TV Umpire
New Zealand Image
Tony Gillies
Match Referee
New Zealand Image
Ross Dykes