16th Match, Carrara, Oct 31 2019, The Marsh Cup
(48.1/50 ov, target 269)242
Queensland won by 26 runs
player of the match
Queensland INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Max Bryant c †Philippe b O'Connor6451-81125.49
Usman Khawaja (c)c †Philippe b Kelly3154-1057.41
Marnus Labuschagne c Cartwright b Stoinis8789-8097.75
Joe Burns run out (Hardie)17-0014.29
Bryce Street c Green b Coulter-Nile3354-1061.11
Jimmy Peirson  b Kelly820-0040.00
Michael Neser c Marsh b Coulter-Nile2014-30142.86
Ben Cutting c Kelly b Stoinis155-02300.00
Mark Steketee  b Stoinis12-0050.00
Matthew Kuhnemann not out 13-0033.33
Xavier Bartlett c Bancroft b Stoinis01-000.00
Extras(lb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.36)268
Fall of wickets: 1-97 (Max Bryant, 16.2 ov), 2-109 (Usman Khawaja, 19.3 ov), 3-112 (Joe Burns, 20.6 ov), 4-184 (Bryce Street, 37.5 ov), 5-212 (Jimmy Peirson, 43.3 ov), 6-247 (Marnus Labuschagne, 47.4 ov), 7-252 (Michael Neser, 48.2 ov), 8-267 (Mark Steketee, 49.1 ov), 9-268 (Ben Cutting, 49.5 ov), 10-268 (Xavier Bartlett, 49.6 ov)
Matthew Kelly1006226.20296120
Nathan Coulter-Nile1006026.00273210
Cameron Green702904.14232000
Marcus Stoinis905045.56265020
Liam O'Connor1004814.80304000
Aaron Hardie20703.5070000
D'Arcy Short201005.0051000
Western Australia INNINGS (target: 269 runs from 50 overs)
Josh Philippe c Bryant b Neser1928-3067.86
D'Arcy Short c †Peirson b Cutting1826-2069.23
Shaun Marsh (c)c Cutting b Kuhnemann8595-9289.47
Cameron Bancroft c Kuhnemann b Bartlett7292-3278.26
Marcus Stoinis c Khawaja b Neser2329-1179.31
Hilton Cartwright run out (Bartlett)98-10112.50
Nathan Coulter-Nile c Khawaja b Bartlett01-000.00
Cameron Green c & b Neser24-0050.00
Aaron Hardie c †Peirson b Steketee12-0050.00
Matthew Kelly  b Steketee64-10150.00
Liam O'Connor not out 00-000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 4)7
TOTAL(48.1 Ov, RR: 5.02)242
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Josh Philippe, 8.2 ov), 2-37 (D'Arcy Short, 10.2 ov), 3-189 (Shaun Marsh, 38.5 ov), 4-218 (Cameron Bancroft, 43.3 ov), 5-231 (Hilton Cartwright, 45.5 ov), 6-231 (Nathan Coulter-Nile, 45.6 ov), 7-233 (Marcus Stoinis, 46.4 ov), 8-236 (Aaron Hardie, 47.2 ov), 9-242 (Matthew Kelly, 47.6 ov), 10-242 (Cameron Green, 48.1 ov)
Michael Neser9.103734.04354000
Mark Steketee903624.00345000
Ben Cutting805316.63246130
Xavier Bartlett1004524.50373210
Matthew Kuhnemann1005415.40232100
Bryce Street201407.0050100
Carrara Oval
TossWestern Australia, elected to field first
SeriesThe Marsh Cup
Player Of The Match
Marnus Labuschagne
Marnus Labuschagne
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30, Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days31 October 2019 - day match (50-over match)
LIST-A debut
Bryce Street
Bryce Street
Liam O'Connor
Liam O'Connor
Australia Image
Michael Graham-Smith
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Simon Lightbody
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Marshall
PointsQueensland 4, Western Australia 0