Final, Brisbane, Nov 26 2019, The Marsh Cup
(48/50 ov, target 206)210/6
West Aust won by 4 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
player of the match
Shaun Marsh
Western Australia
Queensland INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Max Bryant lbw b Richardson28-0025.00
Usman Khawaja (c)c Marsh b Coulter-Nile2628-2192.86
Sam Heazlett  b Coulter-Nile14-0025.00
Matt Renshaw c Marsh b Richardson1924-2079.17
Bryce Street c & b Agar2972-1040.28
Jack Wildermuth lbw b Richardson08-000.00
Jimmy Peirson c Green b Coulter-Nile7983-6195.18
Michael Neser lbw b Short822-0036.36
Mark Steketee c Cartwright b Stoinis1828-0064.29
Matthew Kuhnemann run out (Agar)1320-1065.00
Billy Stanlake not out 00-000.00
Extras(lb 3, w 7)10
TOTAL(49.3 Ov, RR: 4.14)205
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Max Bryant, 2.3 ov), 2-8 (Sam Heazlett, 3.1 ov), 3-44 (Usman Khawaja, 9.1 ov), 4-53 (Matt Renshaw, 11.4 ov), 5-56 (Jack Wildermuth, 13.6 ov), 6-102 (Bryce Street, 28.4 ov), 7-127 (Michael Neser, 35.2 ov), 8-176 (Mark Steketee, 44.4 ov), 9-198 (Matthew Kuhnemann, 48.4 ov), 10-205 (Jimmy Peirson, 49.3 ov)
Jhye Richardson1013533.50362020
Nathan Coulter-Nile9.314734.95333220
Matthew Kelly813304.13282000
Marcus Stoinis1003013.00382020
Ashton Agar1004614.60242010
D'Arcy Short201115.5041000
Western Australia INNINGS (target: 206 runs from 50 overs)
Cameron Bancroft c Neser b Steketee810-2080.00
D'Arcy Short c Street b Neser54-10125.00
Shaun Marsh not out 101132-13076.52
Ashton Turner (c)lbw b Neser317-0017.65
Marcus Stoinis c Heazlett b Renshaw3762-1359.68
Hilton Cartwright c Renshaw b Steketee56-1083.33
Cameron Green c Bryant b Wildermuth715-0046.67
Ashton Agar not out 2942-2169.05
Extras(lb 6, w 9)15
TOTAL(48 Ov, RR: 4.37)210/6
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Cameron Bancroft, 1.6 ov), 2-17 (D'Arcy Short, 2.5 ov), 3-23 (Ashton Turner, 6.5 ov), 4-120 (Marcus Stoinis, 26.6 ov), 5-133 (Hilton Cartwright, 29.4 ov), 6-151 (Cameron Green, 34.6 ov)
Michael Neser1033423.40465010
Mark Steketee1003223.20414000
Billy Stanlake1013003.00402010
Jack Wildermuth915115.67335110
Matthew Kuhnemann403208.0092200
Matt Renshaw502515.00182120
Allan Border Field, Brisbane
TossWestern Australia, elected to field first
SeriesThe Marsh Cup
Player Of The Match
Shaun Marsh
Shaun Marsh
Series resultWestern Australia won the 2019/20 The Marsh Cup
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-13.30, Interval 13.30-14.15, Second Session 14.15-17.45
Match days26 November 2019 - day match (50-over match)
Australia Image
Gerard Abood
Australia Image
Shawn Craig
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Phillip Gillespie
Match Referee
Australia Image
Daryl Harper