Final (N), Sydney, January 24, 2009, Twenty20 Big Bash
(20 ov, T:167) 167/5

NSW won by 5 wickets

Player Of The Match
44* (20)
Victoria Innings
NSW Innings
Match Details
Victoria  (20 ovs maximum)
Rob Quiney c Bollinger b Bird91566848162.50
Aiden Blizzard c Katich b Bollinger78100087.50
Matthew Wade c Henriques b Bird812161066.66
Chris Rogers c Rohrer b Bird4880050.00
Andrew McDonald (c)not out 30294221103.44
Adam Crosthwaite not out 137720185.71
Extras(b 4, lb 6, w 3)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.30, 76 Mts)166/4
Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Aiden Blizzard, 2.4 ov), 2-40 (Matthew Wade, 6.2 ov), 3-53 (Chris Rogers, 8.3 ov), 4-151 (Rob Quiney, 18.2 ov)
Doug Bollinger403117.75111200
2.4 to AC Blizzard, Blizzard gets a good length delivery and he tries to drive on the up, gets it in the middle but hit it straight up in the air, Katich moves around and juggles at mid off but takes it safely. 15/1
Mark Cameron403408.50114100
Aaron Bird402135.25131110
6.2 to MS Wade, Smahed over point, gets it too weel and Henriques takes a good catch down low in the deep. 40/2
8.3 to CJL Rogers, Rogers looks to play into the leg side but gets a leading edge from the off cutter and it flies to backward point where Rohrer takes the catch. 53/3
18.2 to RJ Quiney, slower ball bouncer and Quiney pulls it awkwardly in the air and Bollinger moves backward at short fine leg to take the catch. 151/4
Dominic Thornely201206.0010010
Steve O'Keefe302809.3391310
Moises Henriques3030010.0072200
New South Wales  (T: 167 runs from 20 ovs)
Brendon McCullum c †Crosthwaite b Harwood1011112090.90
Phillip Hughes  b Nannes43323561134.37
Simon Katich (c)c Quiney b McGain37243151154.16
Moises Henriques c Blizzard b McGain1980011.11
Dominic Thornely  b Harwood27243020112.50
Ben Rohrer not out 44203414220.00
Daniel Smith not out 11300100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 1, nb 1, w 1)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.35, 79 Mts)167/5
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Brendon McCullum, 3.2 ov), 2-85 (Phillip Hughes, 10.4 ov), 3-92 (Simon Katich, 12.1 ov), 4-92 (Moises Henriques, 12.4 ov), 5-165 (Dominic Thornely, 19.4 ov)
Dirk Nannes403418.5086000
10.4 to PJ Hughes, Gives himself room, tries to go over mid wicket and is cleaned up. 85/2
Shane Harwood402726.75124010
3.2 to BB McCullum, McCullum gives himself room and gets a good length ball from Harwood which he edges to Crosthwaite, big breakthrough for the Bushrangers!. 25/1
19.4 to DJ Thornely, He bowls the perfect yorker to Thornely who tries to swing it away into the off side but he misses and is cleaned out. 165/5
Andrew McDonald402807.0093001
Bryce McGain403228.00123200
12.1 to SM Katich, Katich uses his feet and hits hard out to long off where Quiney moves around on the boundary and makes the catch look very easy. 92/3
12.4 to MC Henriques, Henriques goes in the air and is caught, big wicket!. 92/4
Jon Holland3031010.3340300
Rob Quiney1013013.0000100
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Stadium Australia, Sydney
TossVictoria, elected to bat first
Player Of The Match
Ben Rohrer
Series resultNew South Wales won the 2008/09 Twenty20 Big Bash
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days24 January 2009 - night (20-over match)
Bruce Oxenford
Rod Tucker
TV Umpire
Paul Reiffel
Match Referee
Graham Reed
  • 12th Men: SCJ Keen (NSW) and DG Wright (Victoria)
  • Attendance: 17592
NSW Innings
<1 / 3>
Twenty20 Big Bash