North Group, Nottingham, Jun 21 2003, Twenty20 Cup
Leics won by 1 wicket
player of the match
Darren Maddy
Nottinghamshire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Jason Gallian c Masters b DeFreitas88510100.00
Guy Welton c Stevens b Sehwag39334720118.18
Usman Afzaal  b Masters1620181080.00
Kevin Pietersen lbw b Snape2111712190.90
Bilal Shafayat  b Sehwag28231821121.73
Samit Patel not out 1013160076.92
Paul Franks (c)not out 17131111130.76
Extras(b 4, lb 4, nb 2, w 9)19
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.90)158/5
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Jason Gallian), 2-50 (Usman Afzaal), 3-75 (Kevin Pietersen), 4-107 (Guy Welton), 5-129 (Bilal Shafayat)
Darren Maddy302107.00---00
Phil DeFreitas301715.66---10
Jamie Grove3035011.66---11
David Masters301916.33---10
Jeremy Snape403919.75---10
Virender Sehwag401924.75---20
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 159 runs from 20 overs)
Virender Sehwag c MacGill b Franks26171341152.94
Darren Stevens c Patel b Franks024000.00
Brad Hodge  b Clough27253440108.00
Paul Nixon  b Clough1890012.50
Darren Maddy c Franks b Pietersen53323442165.62
Phil DeFreitas (c) b MacGill18151501120.00
John Sadler st †Noon b Pietersen1240050.00
Jeremy Snape  b Logan2470050.00
Damian Brandy not out 1291510133.33
David Masters  b Logan034000.00
Jamie Grove not out 65200120.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 4, w 6)13
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.95)159/9
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Darren Stevens), 2-31 (Virender Sehwag), 3-44 (Paul Nixon), 4-77 (Brad Hodge), 5-122 (Phil DeFreitas), 6-133 (Darren Maddy), 7-133 (John Sadler), 8-147 (Jeremy Snape), 9-150 (David Masters)
Richard Logan402025.00---20
Paul Franks403127.75---10
Gareth Clough403027.50---01
Kevin Pietersen302829.33---10
Bilal Shafayat1015015.00---01
Stuart MacGill403218.00---20
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
TossNottinghamshire, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Darren Maddy
Darren Maddy
Match daysday (20-over match)
T20 debut
Samit Patel
Samit Patel
England Image
Allan Jones
England Image
Roy Palmer
PointsLeicestershire 2, Nottinghamshire 0