North Group, Leicester, Jun 22 2005, Twenty20 Cup
(19.2/20 ov, target 144)147/5
Leics won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
39 (28) & 1/19
Nottinghamshire INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Graeme Swann  b Gibson53210166.66
Stephen Fleming (c) b Gibson24121040200.00
David Hussey  b Snape22172721129.41
Chris Read c Ackerman b Willoughby022000.00
Samit Patel c Willoughby b Snape32282550114.28
Mark Ealham c Maddy b Snape3980033.33
Paul Franks not out 1723251073.91
Will Smith c †Nixon b Mongia1220050.00
Gareth Clough c Willoughby b Henderson23171202135.29
Greg Smith not out 117801157.14
Extras(lb 1, w 4)5
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.15)143/8
Did not bat: Andrew Harris 
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Graeme Swann), 2-30 (Stephen Fleming), 3-31 (Chris Read), 4-79 (David Hussey), 5-89 (Samit Patel), 6-89 (Mark Ealham), 7-91 (Will Smith), 8-120 (Gareth Clough)
Ottis Gibson402927.25---20
Charl Willoughby403518.75---10
Darren Maddy2033016.50---10
Dinesh Mongia401914.75---00
Jeremy Snape401834.50---00
Claude Henderson20814.00---00
Leicestershire INNINGS (target: 144 runs from 20 overs)
HD Ackerman (c)run out 38110037.50
Darren Maddy  b GJ Smith1191120122.22
Dinesh Mongia c Patel b Swann39283370139.28
John Sadler  b Clough26262811100.00
Jeremy Snape c †Read b Swann812121066.66
Paul Nixon not out 32192841168.42
Ottis Gibson not out 1214190185.71
Extras(b 4, lb 5, w 7)16
TOTAL(19.2 Ov, RR: 7.60)147/5
Fall of wickets: 1-16 (HD Ackerman), 2-16 (Darren Maddy), 3-79 (John Sadler), 4-83 (Dinesh Mongia), 5-103 (Jeremy Snape)
Greg Smith402315.75---20
Andrew Harris3.2036010.80---10
Mark Ealham401904.75---00
Graeme Swann403027.50---00
Gareth Clough302518.33---00
Samit Patel10505.00---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossNottinghamshire, elected to bat first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup
Player Of The Match
Dinesh Mongia
Dinesh Mongia
Match daysday (20-over match)
T20 debut
Jim Allenby
Jim Allenby
John Maunders
John Maunders
England Image
Jeff Evans
England Image
Nigel Cowley
TV Umpire
England Image
Peter Hartley
PointsLeicestershire 2, Nottinghamshire 0