1st unofficial ODI, Windhoek, Dec 10 2009, United Arab Emirates tour of Namibia
(45.3/50 ov, target 270)272/8
U.A.E. won by 2 wickets (with 27 balls remaining)
Namibia INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Louis van der Westhuizen  b Fayyaz Ahmed59141055.55
Raymond van Schoor c Khurram Khan b Fayyaz Ahmed901121615180.35
Sarel Burger c Amjad Ali b Shoaib Sarwar48130050.00
Craig Williams (c) b Amjad Javed14111520127.27
Nicolaas Scholtz  b Saqib Ali5871882081.69
Tiaan Louw lbw b Fayyaz Ahmed1231270038.70
Ewald Steenkamp  b Ahmed Raza410170040.00
Wian van Vuuren c Amjad Ali b Ahmed Raza1311901118.18
Tobias Verwey c Mohammad Tauqir b Khurram Khan42263032161.53
Louis Klazinga  b Ahmed Raza44500100.00
Pieter Rossouw not out 59190055.55
Extras(lb 5, nb 2, w 11)18
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.38)269
Fall of wickets: 0-12, 1-22 (Sarel Burger, 5.1 ov), 2-48 (Craig Williams, 8.4 ov), 3-173 (Nicolaas Scholtz, 31.3 ov), 4-197 (Raymond van Schoor, 38.5 ov), 5-197 (Louis van der Westhuizen, 38.6 ov), 6-198 (Tiaan Louw, 40.1 ov), 7-213 (Wian van Vuuren, 43.1 ov), 8-218 (Ewald Steenkamp, 43.5 ov), 9-226 (Louis Klazinga, 45.1 ov), 10-269 (Tobias Verwey, 49.6 ov)
Amjad Javed602313.83272021
Shoaib Sarwar403017.50123020
Fahad Alhashmi302207.3393020
Mohammad Tauqir803504.37260110
Ahmed Raza8.306237.29213211
Khurram Khan5.303516.36121110
Fayyaz Ahmed1004234.20301010
Saqib Ali501513.00170000
United Arab Emirates INNINGS (target: 270 runs from 50 overs)
Mohammad Iqbal  b Rossouw33273551122.22
Amjad Ali run out (Klazinga)35356350100.00
Khurram Khan (c)lbw b Verwey4857743084.21
Saqib Ali  b Burger1770014.28
Amjad Javed c Williams b Verwey31294920106.89
Fayyaz Ahmed not out 5860836096.66
Abdul Rehman run out (Williams)1222271054.54
Mohammad Tauqir c van Schoor b Burger054000.00
Ahmed Raza c Williams b Verwey77400100.00
Shoaib Sarwar not out 1322291159.09
Extras(b 2, lb 9, w 23)34
TOTAL(45.3 Ov, RR: 5.97)272/8
Did not bat: Fahad Alhashmi 
Fall of wickets: 1-68 (Mohammad Iqbal, 7.5 ov), 2-106 (Amjad Ali, 13.4 ov), 3-114 (Saqib Ali, 15.5 ov), 4-170 (Khurram Khan, 25.1 ov), 5-188 (Amjad Javed, 27.3 ov), 6-223 (Abdul Rehman, 34.6 ov), 7-229 (Mohammad Tauqir, 36.4 ov), 8-236 (Ahmed Raza, 37.6 ov)
Louis Klazinga904505.00292060
Pieter Rossouw604818.00216110
Craig Williams4.303608.00125020
Sarel Burger1005125.09294110
Nicolaas Scholtz603205.33172030
Tobias Verwey1014934.90344020
United Ground, Windhoek
TossUnited Arab Emirates, elected to field first
SeriesUnited Arab Emirates tour of Namibia
Series resultUnited Arab Emirates led the 2-match series 1-0
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days10 December 2009 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Ewald Steenkamp
Ewald Steenkamp
Pieter Rossouw
Pieter Rossouw
Tiaan Louw
Tiaan Louw
Namibia Image
Theunis van Schalkwyk
Namibia Image
Wynand Louw
  • LP van der Westhuizen retired hurt on 5* from 12/0 to 197/4
  • UAE changed wicket keeper at over 31, now keeping is Amjad Ali
  • United Arab Emirates innings: 1x5 ball over
  • United Arab Emirates innings: 1x5 ball over