East Zone, Kolkata, Feb 17 2009, Vijay Hazare Trophy
(45.3/50 ov, target 270)272/2
Bengal won by 8 wickets (with 27 balls remaining)
• Cricinfo staff

Nehra and Kohli star in Delhi's win

The results from the third day of the Ranji Trophy one-day tournament 2008-09

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Assam269/8(50 overs)
Bengal272/2(45.3 overs)
Match details
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
TossAssam, elected to bat first
SeriesVijay Hazare Trophy
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, Lunch 12.30-13-10, Close 16.40
Match days17 February 2009 - day(50-over match)
List A debut
Arminder Singh
Arminder Singh
Ranjit Mali
Ranjit Mali
India Image
Arun Kumar Basa
India Image
Subrat Das
Match Referee
India Image
Baldev Gossain
PointsBengal 4, Assam 0