The following is the summary of the matches on the fourth day of the Ranji Trophy one-day tournament

S Badrinath smashed 134 off 118 balls, his second successive hundred © Cricinfo Ltd

South Zone

Tamil Nadu continued their unbeaten run with a 92-run win over Hyderabad at Ukku Stadium . S Badrinath, dropped for the tour of New Zealand, responded strongly with an 118-ball 134 to push Tamil Nadu to an imposing 342 for 6. He was supported by S Vidyut, who compiled an equally explosive 101 off 87 balls and Arun Karthik, who managed 63. Badrinath and Vidyut were inseperable for nearly 30 overs, during which they added 210 for the fourth wicket. It was a forgettable bowling performance by Hyderabad, with seamer Shoaib Ahmed's 5 for 67 the exception. Hyderabad, in reply, couldn't quite get the partnerships going. The task got tougher once they lost four wickets before the tenth over. Anoop Pai and Abhinav Kumar compiled half-centuries but in the end the side could muster only 250.

It was a much closer contest at the Port Trust Jubilee Stadium as Andhra, led by Manoj Sai's 104, beat Kerala by four wickets with two balls remaining. Sai and Hemal Watekar set the platform for the chase of 269 with a solid opening stand of 99. Kerala clawed back with wickets at regular intervals but it was B Sumanth's 51 off 48 balls which made the difference. Kerala's total was built on half-centuries by Sreekumar Nair, Robert Fernandez and Raiphi Gomez. It was Gomez's ruthless assault which powered Kerala past 250. He slammed 86 off 52 balls with seven fours and four sixes, living up to his reputation as a big hitter. His efforts though weren't enough to secure a total beyond Andhra's reach.

Robin D'Souza's five-wicket haul went in vain as Karnataka secured their third successive victory, beating Goa by four wickets at the ACA-VDCA Stadium. Karnataka stumbled in their chase of a modest 169 before being rescued by Deepak Chougule's patient unbeaten 52. D'Souza, the right-arm seamer, caused early jitters to leave Karnataka at 36 for 3. He struck again later, but only after Chougule and Manish Pandey had staged a recovery with a stand of 52. Chougule faced 111 balls in his knock and he had the experienced Sunil Joshi for company in the closing stages. Earlier, Goa struggled to bat out their 50 overs after being sent in. Swapnil Asnodkar top scored with a typically aggressive 40 but the rest failed to build on the momentum. KP Appanna and Raju Bhatkal shared six wickets between them to restrict them to a modest total.

West Zone

Ranji champions Mumbai finally recorded their first win of the tournament, beating Saurashtra by three wickets at the Khanderi Stadium in Rajkot. Cheteshwar Pujara's 107 pushed the hosts to 219 but the target proved to be quite competitive in the end as Mumbai lost seven wickets in their chase. Abhishek Nayar led the chase with 52 but when he fell, it was anybody's game as Mumbai were in a spot of bother at 161 for 6. It was left to the wicketkeeper Aditya Tare to guide them home with a steady unbeaten 41. The win was set up by the left-arm spinner Iqbal Abdulla who took 4 for 35. He pegged away at the middle order and even got rid of the centurion Pujara. Pujara's contribution was significant in that none of the others crossed fifty.

Half-centuries by Parthiv Patel and Bhavik Thaker helped Gujarat ease to a five-wicket win over Baroda at the Madhavrao Scindia Ground. Baroda's Kedar Devdar played the lone hand at the top with 69 as his team limped to 143 for 8 by the 41st over. However, a late surge by Murtuja Vahora, who scored 50 off 37 balls, pushed the score past 200. Seamer Rohit Dahiya was the most effective bowler, taking 3 for 46. Parthiv led the chase with 69 off 83 balls before Thaker took over, finishing unbeaten on 57.