Final, Ahmedabad, March 02, 2010, Vijay Hazare Trophy
(50 ov, T:380) 350/8

Tamil Nadu won by 29 runs

Tamil Nadu INNINGS (50 overs maximum)
Srikkanth Anirudha  b Pakre56527290107.69
Murali Vijay c Tiwary b Pakre10310214573100.98
Abhinav Mukund  b Shukla757111052105.63
Dinesh Karthik (c)†c Shukla b Dinda884772113187.23
Rajagopal Sathish  b Shukla36171832211.76
S Badrinath c Lahiri b Tiwary96910150.00
Suresh Kumar not out 2360066.66
Ravichandran Ashwin not out 1210050.00
Extras(b 1, lb 5, w 3)9
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 7.58)379/6
Fall of wickets: 1-85 (Srikkanth Anirudha, 15.2 ov), 2-205 (Murali Vijay, 33.3 ov), 3-269 (Abhinav Mukund, 41.2 ov), 4-335 (Rajagopal Sathish, 45.6 ov), 5-362 (S Badrinath, 48.1 ov), 6-375 (Dinesh Karthik, 49.2 ov)
Ranadeb Bose916507.22368210
Ashok Dinda1007217.20279010
49.2 to KD Karthik, short ball pulled high in the air to long on and Shukla takes the catch.. 375/6
Laxmi Shukla1007727.70105300
41.2 to A Mukund, full and in the block-hole, Mukund looking for the drive through the off side, misses it and the off stump is uprooted. A good knock from Mukund comes to an end.. 269/3
45.6 to R Sathish, was too full for the sweep, gets an inside edge and the leg stump is uprooted and Shukla lets out a war cry. Dinda picks up 100 wickets in List-A career.. 335/4
Soumya Pakre807529.37136400
15.2 to S Anirudha, tossed up on the off and middle, Anirudha makes room and looks to play down late to third man, misses the bat and knocks down the stumps, Tamil Nadu lose their first wicket to a nothing shot.. 85/1
33.3 to M Vijay, uses his feet and he has not timed the ball, miscues it high in the air outside the circle at mid-off, Tiwary turns and runs sideways and forward and takes a good catch, well done, he has been the best fielder for Bengal today. A good knock from Vijay comes to an end.. 205/2
Saurasish Lahiri703905.57141100
Sourav Ganguly301605.3382000
Manoj Tiwary302919.6655010
48.1 to S Badrinath, tossed up outside the leg stump and spins across and Badrinath looking for the big shot, miscues it high in the air and Lahiri judges it well to take a good catch.. 362/5
Bengal INNINGS (Target: 380 runs from 50 overs)
Arindam Das c Anirudha b Ganapathy1116261068.75
Shreevats Goswami c Sathish b Mahesh818413310296.42
Sourav Ganguly c Sathish b Badrinath74669073112.12
Manoj Tiwary c Sathish b Ganapathy18142711128.57
Laxmi Shukla (c) b Mahesh1191520122.22
Wriddhiman Saha run out (†Karthik/Balaji)26232840113.04
Anustup Majumdar c Mukund b Ganapathy66447063150.00
Saurasish Lahiri c Badrinath b Mahesh2024302083.33
Ashok Dinda not out 28192322147.36
Soumya Pakre not out 2340066.66
Extras(b 2, lb 3, nb 2, w 6)13
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 7.00)350/8
Did not bat: Ranadeb Bose 
Fall of wickets: 1-40 (Arindam Das, 6.1 ov), 2-160 (Sourav Ganguly, 25.6 ov), 3-188 (Shreevats Goswami, 29.1 ov), 4-196 (Manoj Tiwary, 30.5 ov), 5-205 (Laxmi Shukla, 32.5 ov), 6-238 (Wriddhiman Saha, 37.2 ov), 7-301 (Saurasish Lahiri, 44.5 ov), 8-341 (Anustup Majumdar, 48.4 ov)
Chandrasekar Ganapathy1026336.30358210
6.1 to Arindam Das, short ball and Arindam Das looking for the pull, miscues high in the air to mid-on and Anirudha takes the catch just outside the circle, Ganapathy strikes for Tamil Nadu.. 40/1
30.5 to MK Tiwary, fuller and hit in the air to the onside, Sathish is in the air as he takes the catch to his left, wonderful stuff, an exceptional fielder in the Tamil Nadu side, well done.. 196/4
48.4 to AP Majumdar, moves across his stumps and looking for the fine lap over the fielder but he could not get it over Mukund at short fine leg, who moves back and times his jump perfectly to take a good one handed catch.. 341/8
Ravichandran Ashwin905305.88252310
Suresh Kumar504108.2072200
Lakshmipathy Balaji1005705.70328031
Yo Mahesh1007937.902412011
29.1 to SP Goswami, full toss and Goswami slices it in the air to backward point, down the throat of Satish. Goswami falls after a good knock.. 188/3
32.5 to LR Shukla, lovely delivery pitches on the off and middle, moves away and Shukla is beaten by the movement and the ball knocks the top of the off stump.. 205/5
44.5 to SS Lahiri, fuller and Lahiri looking for the big shot, miscues it high in the air and Badrinath judges the catch well and takes it at extra cover outside the circle.. 301/7
Rajagopal Sathish302307.6672100
S Badrinath1012112.0040200
25.6 to SC Ganguly, down the track and Badrinath tosses it wide, Ganguly still goes on with the drive, hit in the air to wide long off, taken by Sathish running around, good catch. A good knock from Ganguly comes to an end.. 160/2
Abhinav Mukund201708.5031100
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
TossTamil Nadu, elected to bat first
Series resultTamil Nadu won the 2009/10 Vijay Hazare Trophy
Hours of play (local time)09.00 start, First Session 09.00-12.30, Interval 12.30-13.15, Second Session 13.15-16.45
Match days2 March 2010 - day (50-over match)
Amiesh Saheba
Shavir Tarapore
TV Umpire
Ravi Deshmukh
Match Referee
Amar Petiwale
  • Tamil Nadu Innings:
  • Tamil Nadu 50 runs in 9.2 overs
  • 1st Wicket Partnership (Anirudha and Vijay 50 runs in 56 balls
  • Power Play 2 (10.1 to 15) (Bowling)
  • S Anirudha 50 runs in 45 balls, 8x4
  • Drinks: Tamil Nadu 81/0 in 14 overs (S Anirudha 55*, M Vijay 22*)
  • Tamil Nadu 100 runs in 18.3 overs
  • M Vijay 50 runs in 64 balls, 4x4
  • 2nd Wicket Partnership (Vijay and Mukund 50 runs in 57 balls)
  • Tamil Nadu 150 runs in 27.4 overs
  • Drinks: Tamil Nadu 184/1 in 32 overs (M Vijay 87*, A Mukund 35*)
  • 2nd Wicket Partnership (Vijay and Mukund 100 runs in 101 balls)
  • Tamil Nadu 200 runs in 33.1 overs
  • M Vijay 100 runs in 101 balls, 7x4, 3x6
  • A Mukund 50 runs in 57 balls, 3x4
  • Power Play 3 (39.1 t0 44 overs) (Batting)
  • Tamil Nadu 250 runs in 39.1 overs
  • 3rd Wicket Partnership (Mukund and Karthik 50 runs in 40 balls
  • Tamil Nadu 300 runs in 43.3 overs
  • KD Karthik 50 runs in 30 balls, 5x4, 2x6
  • 4th Wicket Partnership (KD Karthik and R Sathish 50 runs in 19 balls
  • Tamil Nadu 350 runs in 47.1 overs
  • Innings Break: Tamil Nadu 379/6 in 50 overs (SS Kumar 2*, R Ashwin 1*)
  • Bengal Innings:
  • Bengal 50 runs in 8.5 overs
  • Power Play 2 (10.1 to 15) (Bowling)
  • Drinks: Bengal 80/1 in 15 overs (SP Goswami 48*, SC Ganguly 19*)
  • SP Goswami 50 runs in 53 balls, 8x4, 1x6
  • 2nd wicket Partnership (SP Goswami and SC Ganguly 50 runs in 60 balls
  • Bengal 100 runs in 18 overs
  • SC Ganuly 50 runs in 45 balls, 7x4, 1x6
  • 2nd wicket Partnership (SP Goswami and SC Ganguly 100 runs in 107 ball
  • Bengal 150 runs in 25.2 overs
  • Drinks: Bengal 188/3 in 29.1 overs (MK Tiwary 16*)
  • Bengal 200 runs in 31.1 overs
  • Power Play 3 (37.1 t0 42 overs) (Batting)
  • Bengal 250 runs in 39.3 overs
  • 7th Wicket Partnership (AP Majumdar and SS Lahir 50 runs in 40 balls)
  • AP Majumdar 50 runs in 33 balls, 4x4, 3x6
  • Bengal 300 runs in 44.4 overs
  • Bengal 350 runs in 49.5 overs
Bengal Innings
<1 / 3>
Vijay Hazare Trophy
Central Zone
East Zone
North Zone
J + K5050-3-1.705
South Zone
West Zone