Karnataka skittled Hyderabad for 108 and limped to the target with one wicket to spare in a match that saw 19 wickets fall in 73.2 overs. Vinay Kumar, playing his first match of the tournament after recuperating from injury, marked his return with a match-winning cameo of 35 off 56 balls, including six fours. He stayed unbeaten along with No.11 Prasidh Krishna and handed Karnataka their fifth win in five games.

Karnataka lost Robin Uthappa and R Samarth inside five overs and stumbled further with captain Manish Pandey, Anirudddha Joshi, and Pavan Deshpande all bagging ducks. Binny then contributed with 14 before Vinay tipped the thriller in Karnataka's favour.

Earlier, offspinner K Gowtham, playing his third List A match, ripped through Hyderabad's line-up with 5 for 28. S Badrinath and Akash Bhandari were the only Hyderabad batsmen to reach double figures.

Parvez Rasool struck a 48-ball 53 and picked up four wickets, including a hat-trick, to give Jammu & Kashmir a low-scorer against Saurashtra in Kalyani. This was Jammu & Kashmir's first win in five matches in this season's Vijay Hazare Trophy.

After being sent in, they were quickly reduced to 40 for 5. Rasool and Ram Dayal, who also made a fifty, then revived the innings with a 57-run partnership. Apart from these two, only Zahoor Sofi reached double-figures. Jaydev Unadkat and Kushang Patel claimed three wickets each to bowl Jammu & Kashmir out for 170 in 46 overs.

Saurashtra fared worse, getting bowled out for 147 in 34.3 overs. Prerak Mankad mounted a fightback with 47 off 43 balls, but it was not enough with wickets tumbling around him. Rasool got rid of Sheldon Jackson, Chirag Jani, and Unadkat off successive balls in the 21st over of the chase to secure the hat-trick.

Chhattisgarh survived half-centuries from Soumya Swain and Suraj Yadav, and registered a 14-run win over Services in Kolkata. Chasing 247, Chhattisgarh fell to 62 for 5, but Swain and Yadav revived the innings and threatened to topple Chhattisgarh. However, it was not to be. The last five wickets fell for 29 runs. Pankaj Rao and Shubham Agarwal claimed three wickets each for Chhattisgarh.

Having opted to bat, Chhattisgarh lost opener Abhimanyu Chauhan in the first over, but Manoj Singh (49), the other opener, and middle-order batsmen Ashutosh Singh (84) and Mohammed Kaif (65) fired to lead their side to 246 for 7.