2nd T20I (N), Mount Maunganui, January 01, 2018, West Indies tour of New Zealand
(9/20 ov) 102/4

No result

New Zealand Innings
Match Flow
New Zealand  (20 ovs maximum)
Martin Guptill c †Walton b Cottrell2430050.00
Colin Munro c Powell b Williams662330113286.95
Kane Williamson (c)not out 17154510113.33
Glenn Phillips lbw b Badree105901200.00
Tom Bruce c Brathwaite b Nurse3760042.85
Anaru Kitchen not out 11200100.00
Extras(nb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL9 Ov (RR: 11.33)102/4
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Martin Guptill, 0.4 ov), 2-78 (Colin Munro, 5.5 ov), 3-92 (Glenn Phillips, 7.1 ov), 4-97 (Tom Bruce, 8.3 ov)
Sheldon Cottrell2021110.5040210
0.4 to MJ Guptill, edged and taken. Guptill's start to the new year isn't great. Cotterell sprays one across the right-hander and Guptill indiscreetly slashes outside off to send a thick edge into the hands of the wicketkeeper Chad Walton. 3/1
Samuel Badree302317.6694000
7.1 to GD Phillips, Badree strikes with a skidder. Phillips is completely baffled. Tries to bring the bat down for a flick and is rapped in front of middle and leg. Looked plumb. Just skidded on from a good length region. 92/3
Carlos Brathwaite1021021.0003110
Kesrick Williams1024124.0014101
5.5 to C Munro, finally some respite for West Indies. Munro tries to heave a length ball over long-on. This time the room isn't as much and he gets slightly tucked up. Sends a catch into the hands of the fielder in the deep. Powerplay done, but Munro has inflicted some serious damage already. 78/2
Ashley Nurse201316.5041000
8.3 to TC Bruce, what a catch! Carlos Brathwaite with one of the best catches I've seen. Tell you what, we're in the first day of 2018 but this will be among the contenders for catch of the year by the time 2018 winds down. Bruce tried to pull this one and it seemed as though he had picked the gap well enough. That's, of course, if you completely don't account for Brathwaite at midwicket, flinging himself full-length to his right and stretching out the right hand to pluck a stunner. Little time to react but he was so quick. 97/4
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
  • New Zealand innings
  • Rain: New Zealand - 0/0
  • Powerplay: Overs 0.1 - 6.0 (Mandatory - 86 runs, 2 wickets)
  • New Zealand: 50 runs in 4.3 overs (27 balls), Extras 1
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 24 balls (C Munro 45, KS Williamson 8, Ex 0)
  • C Munro: 50 off 18 balls (7 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • New Zealand: 100 runs in 8.6 overs (55 balls), Extras 3
  • Rain: New Zealand - 102/4 in 9.0 overs (KS Williamson 17, AK Kitchen 1)
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
TossWest Indies, elected to field first
Series resultNew Zealand led the 3-match series 1-0
Match numberT20I no. 637
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.35, Second Session 20.35-21.55
Match days01 January 2018 - night (20-over match)
T20I debut
Shimron Hetmyer
Shimron Hetmyer
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Instant answers to T20 questions
New Zealand Innings
<1 / 3>