All-time IPL XI : The allrounders

We are now into the third category of contenders for ESPNcricinfo's all-time IPL XI, after more than 19,000 votes were polled for shortlisting the batsmen. The seven batting nominees are AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, David Miller and Yusuf Pathan.

So far, so good. We now move on to the allrounders. Our long list features ten of them, from which you can vote for one or two allrounders, depending on how you want to balance your side. All your votes* will then be used to create a shortlist from which our jury, which includes four former Test players (Sanjay Bangar, Aakash Chopra, Brad Hogg and Ajit Agarkar) and members of our staff, will pick the final XI. In keeping with the IPL's rules, the number of overseas players in the XI will be restricted to four. The best comments will be part of discussions on the all-time XI during our live shows and video analysis. Keep visiting our all-time IPL XI page for updates on the team selection.

*Voting on this poll closed at 20:45 IST, April 22, 2017. Here are the nominees picked by our readers.

All the player stats are as of 01:30 IST, 16 April, 2017.