Yusuf six-for makes UP follow-on

Uttar Pradesh 223 (Srivastava 112, Yusuf 6-67) and 122 for 3 (f/o) trail Baroda 498 (Devdhar 146, Irfan 98) by 153 runs

Yusuf Pathan's six wickets made Uttar Pradesh follow-on despite a hundred from Tanmay Srivastava on the third day in Lucknow. UP were bundled out for 223 in reply to Baroda's 498 and were 122 for 3, still trailing by 153 runs, when they were asked to bat again.

UP were 103 for 1 overnight but lost wickets at regular intervals once Mukul Dagar was dismissed by Irfan Pathan in the fourth over of the day. Irfan struck again six overs later, before his brother ran through the lower order to end with 6 for 67, his 13th five-for in first-class matches. Srivastava resisted with a patient hundred at the other end and was the sixth wicket to fall as UP lost their last six wickets for 25 runs. Irfan and Bhargav Bhatt took two wickets each.

UP lost Srivastava early in the second innings when Swapnil Singh removed both openers in the first 12 overs. Bhatt dented them further by dismissing Mukul Dagar for 22 and UP were 58 for 3. Umang Sharma fought back with a brisk 57 off 72, with eight fours and a six, and steered them past 100. Trailing by 153 runs, UP face a tough task of survival on the last day with seven wickets in hand.

Tamil Nadu 246 and 80 for 1 (Shankar 38*) trail Bengal 454 for 9 dec (Easwaran 150*, Tiwary 97, Natarajan 3-92) by 128 runs

An unbeaten 150 from Abhimanyu Easwaran and a 97 from Manoj Tiwary powered Bengal to a commanding position and gave them a massive first-innings lead of 208 runs against Tamil Nadu in Kolkata. After Bengal declared on 454 for 9, TN ended the day on 80 for 1, still trailing by 128 runs.

Easwaran and Tiwary, both overnight batsmen, stretched their partnership to 154 runs for the third wicket, taking the score past 250. However, Tiwary fell three short of a hundred when he was bowled by left-arm spinner Aushik Srinivas. Even though most of the remaining Bengal batsmen did not get big scores, Easwaran continued to add more runs from one end, bringing up his maiden first-class century. His stand of 102 runs for the seventh wicket with Saurashish Lahiri (43) strengthened them further. Srinivas took two more wickets but 19 fours from Easwaran had charged Bengal past 450 before they declared.

TN's steady opening stand of 70 runs between Abhinav Mukund and Bharath Shankar was broken by Ashok Dinda. He trapped Mukund lbw for 33 and Shankar stayed unbeaten on 38 with nightwatchman Srinivas, as a possibly tough last day awaited TN at Eden Gardens.

Karnataka v Jammu & Kashmir: Uthappa, pacers secure innings win

Mumbai v Madhya Pradesh: Naman Ojha, Bundela flatten Mumbai