1. Robin Uthappa was dropped by R Ashwin at deep cover on 5 and by M Vijay at long-on when on 25.

2. The decisive over was the 19th of Bangalore's innings. First ball of the penultimate over Uthappa drove L Balaji through cover for four, only to dump the next three over the ropes.

3. Chennai lost two wickets in tenth over, with Matthew Hayden being run out with a direct hit from Rahul Dravid and R Vinay Kumar's perfect seam position dismissing George Bailey for a woeful 18 from 27 balls.