Matches (14)
WI v NZ (1)
Men's Hundred (1)
ENG v SA (1)
Women's Hundred (1)
RL Cup (7)
ZIM v IND (2)
Asia Cup QLF (1)

Tanveer Sangha could make New South Wales debut in one-day final

Sean Abbott has also been included as he continues his recovery from a split webbing

Tanveer Sangha bowls, Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers, BBL 2020-21, Canberra, January 13, 2021

Tanveer Sangha was one of the standout players in the BBL  •  Cricket Australia via Getty Images

Legspinner Tanveer Sangha could make his New South Wales debut in the Marsh Cup final on Sunday having been named in a 14-man squad to face Western Australia.
Sangha, 19, took 21 wickets in the BBL for Sydney Thunder - the most by a spinner in the tournament - and was then part of the Australia squad for the T20I tour of New Zealand but has yet to represent his state.
"He's played in some big games and we don't think the occasion would overawe him if we decided to go down that road of playing an extra spinner," New South Wales coach Phil Jaques said.
New South Wales have been able to name a strong bowling attack including Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon and Josh Hazlewood - the latter having pulled out of his IPL deal.
Sean Abbott has also been included as he recovers from the split webbing he suffered in the Sheffield Shield match against Tasmania last month. Bowling is not causing Abbott any problems but there are still a few questions over fielding before he is confirmed in the side.
"When the Shield game [against Queensland] was on, he had a training run and got through everything that was required of him," Jaques said. "He still has got a couple of things that he needs to tick off but is looking very good for the game."
Kurtis Patterson will again captain the team in the absence of Pat Cummins.
New South Wales will play both domestic finals over the last week of the season with the Sheffield Shield decider against Queensland in Brisbane to follow the one-day competition.
Western Australia have made one change from their squad for the game against Tasmania with allrounder Aaron Hardie replacing Hilton Cartwright. Shaun Marsh is again unavailable having remained in Perth for personal reasons.
"We have a very consistent one-day squad and we've found a way to win at home and on the road we're finding really good ways to play smart, efficient one-day cricket, make big totals and start to restrict teams with the ball," Jason Behrendorff, who was Player of the Match against Tasmania, said. "We've figured out our blueprint and we're sticking to it."
New South Wales squad Kurtis Patterson (capt), Sean Abbott, Oliver Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Matthew Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, Josh Hazlewood, Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Nathan Lyon, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Mitchell Starc
Western Australia squad Mitch Marsh (capt), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Liam Guthrie, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, David Moody, Lance Morris, Josh Philippe, D'Arcy Short, Ashton Turner, Sam Whiteman