Matches (19)
IND in ENG (1)
SL v AUS (1)
IND-W in SL (1)
ENG v IND (1)
NAM T20 (3)
Vitality Blast (8)
RHF Trophy (3)
WI v BDESH (1)
Match reports


At Bloemfontein, February 23

At Bloemfontein, February 23. West Indies won by nine wickets. Toss: South Africa.
South Africa needed victory to reach the final, but were unable to take advantage of an ideal batting pitch. They scored only 19 runs in the first ten overs and, although Wessels went on to 49 and Cullinan batted brightly, a total of 185 for six was nowhere near enough.
Any thoughts of containing the West Indian batsmen, as they had done in their two previous matches, were quickly dispelled: Haynes and Lara shared an opening partnership that eventually yielded 152 runs and took their team to the brink of triumph. Lara again delighted spectators with his range of strokes, scoring an unbeaten 111, his second successive century, off 140 deliveries, with 12 fours and a six.
Man of the Match: B. C. Lara.