Matches (9)
IND v AUS (1)
CPL 2023 (1)
Asian Games (W) (4)
Championship (W) (1)
Marsh Cup (1)
Malaysia Tri (1)

Anamul Haque recalled for WI white-ball series; Mustafizur Rahman back in Test squad

Mosaddek Hossain is part of all three squads while a fit-again Saifuddin finds spots in the ODI and T20I sides

Mohammad Isam
Mohammad Isam
Mustafizur Rahman was recently in action for Delhi Capitals in the IPL  •  BCB

Mustafizur Rahman was recently in action for Delhi Capitals in the IPL  •  BCB

Anamul Haque has earned a recall into the Bangladesh white-ball squads following his record-breaking run in the recently-concluded Dhaka Premier League List A competition, while Mustafizur Rahman has been named in all three squads for the upcoming tour of the West Indies.
Bangladesh will play two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is on their tour to the Caribbean that starts next month.
Anamul broke Tom Moody's 31-year-old record of scoring the most runs in a one-day competition when he amassed 1138 runs for Prime Bank Cricket Club. He last played an ODI for Bangladesh in July 2019, while it has been more than six years since he featured in a T20I. Apart from him, wicketkeeper-batter Nurul Hasan and medium-pacer Mohammad Saifuddin were also brought back into both white-ball squads.
Nurul forced his way back on the back of some big runs in the DPL Super League phase, where he helped Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club to their first title. Saifuddin, meanwhile, returned after a string of injuries kept him out of contention since the 2021 T20 World Cup.
Mosaddek Hossain was the biggest gainer after he was recalled into all three squads, in Mushfiqur Rahim's absence. Mushfiqur had pulled out of the tour to take part in the Hajj pilgrimage.
Mehidy Hasan Miraz was named in the Test squad after he missed the ongoing Sri Lanka series due to a hand injury.
Mustafizur Rahman, too, returned to the Test squad after a year, following a reportedly long discussion with the BCB. While being named in the ODI and T20I squads was a given, Mustafizur had initially shown lesser interest in a Test return because of his IPL workload. But he later agreed to be named in the side as well. It is worth noting that Mustafizur does not have a red-ball central contract with the BCB.
Bangladesh are scheduled to leave for the Caribbean on June 5. While the Tests are part of the ICC World Test Championship, the ODIs will not be part of the ICC Super League competition.
Test squad: Mominul Haque (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Shohidul Islam, Rezaur Rahman Raja
ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (capt), Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain, Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Anamul Haque
T20I squad: Mahmudullah (capt), Munim Shahriar, Litton Das (wk), Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Yasir Ali, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo's Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84