England in West Indies, one-day series 2003-04 April 13, 2004

Chanderpaul returns for ODI series

Wisden Cricinfo staff

The West Indian selectors have named a 14-man squad for the forthcoming seven-match one-day series against England, only half of whom are currently playing in the Antigua Test.

Of the four fast bowlers playing at the Recreation Ground, only one, the economical Corey Collymore, has been retained - Fidel Edwards, Tino Best and Pedro Collins have all been rested. In their places come Merv Dillon for another recall, as well as the Under-19 World Cup finalist, Ravi Rampaul, and the Barbados paceman, Ian Bradshaw.

After being dropped from the Test squad, Shivnarine Chanderpaul returns to prop up the batting, although Sylvester Joseph, who took Chanderpaul's place in the squad, is also retained. Meanwhile, the Trinidadian allrounder, Dwayne Bravo, is set for his international debut.

West Indies squad Brian Lara (capt), Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Hinds, Sylvester Joseph, Ridley Jacobs, Dwayne Bravo, Ian Bradshaw, Mervyn Dillon, Ravi Rampaul, Corey Collymore.