ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, UAE 2012 February 2, 2012

Hong Kong team announced for ICC World T20 Qualifiers

Update 20th February 2012 : Two replacements have been named for the Hong Kong team for the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier due to unavailability of players. Asif Khan replaces Mark Ferguson while Li Kai Ming replaces Nadeem Ahmed. Rosemary Burnett has also been named as the physiotherapist for the tour, replacing Robert Lui.

The Hong Kong Cricket Association (HKCA) is pleased to announce the following 14-man squad for the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier tournament to be played in the UAE during March 2012.

  • Jamie Atkinson (Captain)
  • Nizakat Khan (Vice Captain)
  • Irfan Ahmed
  • Babar Hayat
  • Courtney Kruger
  • Roy Lamsam
  • Mark Ferguson
  • Moner Ahmed
  • Nadeem Ahmed
  • Aizaz Khan
  • Waqas Barkat
  • Kinchit Shah
  • Max Tucker
  • Daljeet Singh


  • Asif Khan
  • Li Kai Ming
  • Karan Shah


  • Team Manager - Travis Pittman
  • National Coach - Charlie Burke
  • Assistant Coach - Jawaid Iqbal
  • High Performance Coach (Batting) - Lou Vincent
  • Physiotherapist - Robert Lui

Mark Chapman was unavailable for selection.

The 16-team UAE tournament serves as a qualifying event for the next ICC Twenty20 World Cup, to be played in Sri Lanka during September 2012. The two finalists from the UAE qualifying tournament will join the ten countries with test match status in Sri Lanka.

Related link: ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier, UAE 2012