Atul Shah Memorial Trophy June 13, 2006

Impressive Uganda take title

Cricinfo staff

Uganda won the inaugural Atul Shah Memorial Trophy when they beat Kenya A by 47 runs in the final played at the Mombasa Sports Club.

Uganda, who always looked the most polished of the four sides, posted 186, largely thanks to Hamzah Saleh and Frank Nsubuga who both scored 39. In reply, Kenya A could only manage 138.

In the Plate final at the nearby Coast Gymkhana, Tanzania scored 154 for 8 which was enough to beat Coast Cricket Association Select XI by 22 runs.