New Zealand in Sri Lanka 2013-14 October 9, 2013

Rambukwella in prelim squad for New Zealand series

ESPNcricinfo staff

Allrounder Ramith Rambukwella has been named in Sri Lanka's 24-man preliminary squad for the New Zealand limited-overs tour in November, after having had a good match for Sri Lanka A last week. Opener Upul Tharanga, who had been in the Sri Lanka side for their last one-day assignment, has been left out, as has middle-order batsman Jehan Mubarak.

Opener Dimuth Karunaratne, who has been a Test specialist in internationals so far, finds a place in the squad and other additions include allrounders Chaturanga de Silva and Milinda Siriwardene, and batsman Ashan Priyanjan. Seam bowler Isuru Udana, who last played for Sri Lanka in July 2012, is also in the squad.

The three ODIs, which begin on November 8, will be followed by two Twenty20s. The final squads will be selected closer to the series' start.

*Tillakaratne Dilshan was added to the squad list after he had been mistakenly omitted