Nepal news February 19, 2014

Uncapped Budayair in Nepal T20 squad

ESPNcricinfo staff

Nepal made three changes to their 15-member squad that featured in the ICC World T20 Qualifiers in the UAE last year, bringing in Prithu Baskota, Naresh Budayair and Sompal Kami in place of Anil Mandal, Mahesh Chhetri and Amrit Bhattarai. Baskota and Kami were part of the ODI squad that played in the World Cup Qualifiers in New Zealand last month, while Budayair is uncapped.

The team, led by Paras Khadka, is placed in Group A along with Bangladesh, Hong Kong and Afghanistan for the qualifying round of the tournament. They will play their first match on March 16 against Hong Kong in Chittagong

Nepal: Paras Khadka (captain), Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Binod Bhandari (wk), Naresh Budhaayer, Shakti Gauchan, Sompal Kami, Avinash Karn, Subash Khakurel, Gyanendra Malla, Jitendra Mukhiya, Sagar Pun, Basant Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Rahul Vishwakarma

In - Prithu Baskota, Naresh Budayair, Sompal Kami,

Out - Anil mandal, Mahesh Chhetri, Amrit Bhattarai