Filter results by date

ESPNcricinfo staff

Kolkata Knight Riders with their first IPL trophy

IPL 2017

How well do you know your IPL winners?

More than 180 cricketers have worn the IPL winner's medal over the course of nine seasons. How well do you know them?

ESPNcricinfo staff

Rahul Tewatia removed Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa on his debut game for Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab v Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2017, Mohali

Tewatia's spell was the turning point - Mohit

Kings XI Punjab seamer Mohit Sharma, who won Man of the Match for his 2 for 24, credited the side's spinners for applying a stranglehold in the middle of Knight Riders' chase

ESPNcricinfo staff

Dwayne Bravo celebrates after taking a wicket in the final over

Countdown: 10 days to go

Pulling off the purple cap

A Pakistan quick with a shuffling action, a slower-ball master and a yorker specialist - there are many ways to top the wicket charts

ESPNcricinfo staff

Shaun Marsh plays a shot during his innings

Indian Premier League 2017

Knocking on (national) eleven's door

The IPL has catapulted many unknown faces on to the international scene over the years. Here are ten of IPL's best finds