42nd Match, 11th Place Play-off, ICC World Cup Qualifiers at Potchefstroom (Uni), Apr 13 2009
(41.4/50 ov, target 221)
Oman won by 5 wickets (with 50 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Denmark Innings (50 overs maximum)
FA Klokker (c) †c †Sultan Ahmed b Haider Ali913111069.23
MR Pedersen c Adnan Ilyas b Mehta72921809078.26
CR Pedersen c Tariq Hussain b Haider Ali2937554078.37
M Overgaard lbw b Tariq Hussain2429323082.75
Rizwan Mahmood c Tariq Hussain b Zeeshan Siddiqui1425302056.00
AB Chawla lbw b Mehta024000.00
HS Hansen  b Mehta1125382044.00
DO Borchersen c Adnan Ilyas b Mehta24201822120.00
RM Kanaiya c Amir Ali b Tariq Hussain013000.00
J Larsen c Maqsood Hussain b Mehta1219201063.15
Bashir Shah not out1028191035.71
Extras(lb 5, w 10)15
TOTAL(48.2 Ov, RR: 4.55)220
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Freddie Klokker, 2.5 ov), 2-79 (Carsten Pedersen, 14.3 ov), 3-115 (Max Overgaard, 22.1 ov), 4-156 (Rizwan Mahmood, 31.2 ov), 5-158 (Bobby Chawla, 32.3 ov), 6-165 (Michael Pedersen, 34.6 ov), 7-190 (David Borchersen, 38.4 ov), 8-192 (Rohit Kanaiya, 39.1 ov), 9-202 (Henrik Hansen, 42.2 ov), 10-220 (Jacob Larsen, 48.2 ov)
Haider Ali1024224.20---10
HP Desai502505.00---40
Farhan Khan1012012.00---00
Awal Khan502805.60---00
Tariq Hussain914424.88---10
Zeeshan Siddiqui913513.88---00
HJ Mehta9.202953.10---00
Oman Innings (target: 221 runs from 50 overs)
Maqsood Hussain c Larsen b Borchersen145311280.00
HP Desai c Hansen b Larsen23212031109.52
Zeeshan Siddiqui c CR Pedersen b Borchersen1460025.00
Sultan Ahmed c †Klokker b Borchersen1490025.00
Awal Khan c †Klokker b Borchersen698211011084.14
Adnan Ilyas not out8910912911281.65
Farhan Khan not out2326352188.46
Extras(w 2)2
TOTAL(41.4 Ov, RR: 5.32)222/5
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Maqsood Hussain, 0.5 ov), 2-19 (Zeeshan Siddiqui, 2.3 ov), 3-31 (Sultan Ahmed, 4.2 ov), 4-45 (Hemin Desai, 7.3 ov), 5-166 (Awal Khan, 32.6 ov)
DO Borchersen804345.37---10
HS Hansen804105.12---00
J Larsen1023813.80---10
Bashir Shah704005.71---00
AB Chawla301605.33---00
RM Kanaiya5.404407.76---00
North-West University No1 Ground, Potchefstroom
TossOman , elected to field first
SeriesICC World Cup Qualifiers 2009
Player Of The Match
Adnan Ilyas
Series resultOman won the 11th place play-off
Match numberICCT no. 502
Hours of play (local time)<b>Updates Only</b><br>09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days13 April 2009 (50-over match)
ODI debut
Jacob Larsen
Russell Tiffin
Subhash Modi
Reserve Umpire
Ian Ramage
Match Referee
Roshan Mahanama
Denmark innings
  • Power Play 2: Overs 10.1 - 15.0
  • Power Play 3: Overs 44.1 - 49.0
  • MR Pedersen 50 off 67 balls in 87 balls, 7x4
  • Denmark innings: 1x7 ball over (35th over)
Oman innings
  • Power Play 2: Overs 10.1 - 15.0
  • Awal Khan 50 off 56 balls in 66 balls, 9x4
  • Adnan Ilyas 50 off 72 balls in 79 balls, 5x4, 2x6
  • Oman innings: 1x7 ball over 8th over)