22nd Match (N), Melbourne, Jan 10 2017, Big Bash League
(19.3/20 ov, target 153)
Melb Stars won by 2 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Melbourne Stars
Adelaide Strikers Innings (20 overs maximum)
J Weatherald c Hilfenhaus b Boland119-00122.22
BR Dunk c Hussey b Bowe3525-50140.00
TP Ludeman c Quiney b Boland2624-20108.33
BJ Hodge (c) b Boland1722-0077.27
KA Pollard c Hussey b Hilfenhaus1613-20123.07
JR Dean c Stoinis b Boland2316-31143.75
KR Smith c †Handscomb b Hilfenhaus03-000.00
MG Neser run out (†Handscomb)22-00100.00
IS Sodhi not out84-01200.00
WA Agar not out22-00100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 5)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.6)152/8
Did not bat: B Laughlin 
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Jake Weatherald, 3.2 ov), 2-60 (Ben Dunk, 6.6 ov), 3-95 (Brad Hodge, 13.1 ov), 4-97 (Tim Ludeman, 13.3 ov), 5-132 (Jono Dean, 17.5 ov), 6-138 (Kieron Pollard, 18.3 ov), 7-138 (Kelvin Smith, 18.4 ov), 8-143 (Michael Neser, 19.3 ov)
MA Beer403007.50---00
BW Hilfenhaus302127.00---20
SM Boland403047.50---10
MP Stoinis402807.00---10
L Bowe302117.00---10
EP Gulbis201507.50---00
Melbourne Stars Innings (target: 153 runs from 20 overs)
RJ Quiney c Dunk b Laughlin3117-60182.35
LJ Wright c Agar b Dunk912-1075.00
KP Pietersen run out (Sodhi/Hodge)3229-30110.34
PSP Handscomb  b Sodhi24-0050.00
MP Stoinis c & b Neser14-0025.00
DJ Hussey (c)c Weatherald b Sodhi158-11187.50
EP Gulbis  b Laughlin2216-11137.50
BW Hilfenhaus not out3224-31133.33
SM Boland  b Laughlin02-000.00
MA Beer not out11-00100.00
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL(19.3 Ov, RR: 7.84)153/8
Did not bat: L Bowe 
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Luke Wright, 4.3 ov), 2-52 (Rob Quiney, 5.4 ov), 3-59 (Peter Handscomb, 7.2 ov), 4-62 (Marcus Stoinis, 8.3 ov), 5-84 (David Hussey, 11.2 ov), 6-107 (Kevin Pietersen, 13.5 ov), 7-144 (Evan Gulbis, 18.2 ov), 8-150 (Scott Boland, 18.6 ov)
WA Agar3036012.00---30
BR Dunk2020110.00---00
KR Smith10707.00---00
B Laughlin401934.75---00
MG Neser3.302517.14---10
IS Sodhi402526.25---00
KA Pollard201708.50---00
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossMelbourne Stars , elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League 2016
Player Of The Match
Ben Hilfenhaus
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20-22.40
Match days10 January 2017 - night match (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Liam Bowe
Wes Agar
Paul Wilson
John Ward
TV Umpire
Phillip Gillespie
Reserve Umpire
Simon Lightbody
Match Referee
Peter Marshall
PointsMelbourne Stars 2, Adelaide Strikers 0