22nd Match (N), Melbourne, Jan 10 2017, Big Bash League
(19.3/20 ov)153/8
Stars won by 2 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
player of the match
Ben Hilfenhaus
Melbourne Stars
Adelaide Strikers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Jake Weatherald c Hilfenhaus b Boland119-00122.22
Ben Dunk c Hussey b Bowe3525-50140.00
Tim Ludeman c Quiney b Boland2624-20108.33
Brad Hodge (c) b Boland1722-0077.27
Kieron Pollard c Hussey b Hilfenhaus1613-20123.08
Jono Dean c Stoinis b Boland2316-31143.75
Kelvin Smith c †Handscomb b Hilfenhaus03-000.00
Michael Neser run out (†Handscomb)22-00100.00
Ish Sodhi not out 84-01200.00
Wes Agar not out 22-00100.00
Extras(b 1, lb 6, w 5)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.60)152/8
Did not bat: Ben Laughlin 
Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Jake Weatherald, 3.2 ov), 2-60 (Ben Dunk, 6.6 ov), 3-95 (Brad Hodge, 13.1 ov), 4-97 (Tim Ludeman, 13.3 ov), 5-132 (Jono Dean, 17.5 ov), 6-138 (Kieron Pollard, 18.3 ov), 7-138 (Kelvin Smith, 18.4 ov), 8-143 (Michael Neser, 19.3 ov)
Michael Beer403007.5083000
Ben Hilfenhaus302127.0072020
Scott Boland403047.5093110
Marcus Stoinis402807.0091110
Liam Bowe302117.0031010
Evan Gulbis201507.5032000
Melbourne Stars INNINGS (target: 153 runs from 20 overs)
Rob Quiney c Dunk b Laughlin3117-60182.35
Luke Wright c Agar b Dunk912-1075.00
Kevin Pietersen run out (Sodhi/Hodge)3229-30110.34
Peter Handscomb  b Sodhi24-0050.00
Marcus Stoinis c & b Neser14-0025.00
David Hussey (c)c Weatherald b Sodhi158-11187.50
Evan Gulbis  b Laughlin2216-11137.50
Ben Hilfenhaus not out 3224-31133.33
Scott Boland  b Laughlin02-000.00
Michael Beer not out 11-00100.00
Extras(lb 4, w 4)8
TOTAL(19.3 Ov, RR: 7.84)153/8
Did not bat: Liam Bowe 
Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Luke Wright, 4.3 ov), 2-52 (Rob Quiney, 5.4 ov), 3-59 (Peter Handscomb, 7.2 ov), 4-62 (Marcus Stoinis, 8.3 ov), 5-84 (David Hussey, 11.2 ov), 6-107 (Kevin Pietersen, 13.5 ov), 7-144 (Evan Gulbis, 18.2 ov), 8-150 (Scott Boland, 18.6 ov)
Wes Agar3036012.0085130
Ben Dunk2020110.0033000
Kelvin Smith10707.0021000
Ben Laughlin401934.75111000
Michael Neser3.302517.1473010
Ish Sodhi402526.25121200
Kieron Pollard201708.5011000
Melbourne Cricket Ground
TossMelbourne Stars, elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Ben Hilfenhaus
Ben Hilfenhaus
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20-22.40
Match days10 January 2017 - night match (20-over match)
T20 debut
Liam Bowe
Liam Bowe
Wes Agar
Wes Agar
Australia Image
John Ward
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Phillip Gillespie
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Simon Lightbody
Match Referee
Australia Image
Peter Marshall
PointsMelbourne Stars 2, Adelaide Strikers 0