Final (D/N), Perth, Jan 28 2012, Big Bash League
(18.5/20 ov, target 157)
Syd Sixers won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Sydney Sixers
Perth Scorchers Innings (20 overs maximum)
HH Gibbs c Thornely b Lee01-000.00
MJ North (c)c O'Keefe b MacGill2224-3091.66
L Ronchi c †Nevill b Lee24-0050.00
MR Marsh not out7757-54135.08
PD Collingwood c Smith b Starc3225-40128.00
SM Katich c Maddinson b Starc127-20171.42
NJ Rimmington not out42-10200.00
Extras(b 2, lb 2, w 3)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.8)156/5
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Herschelle Gibbs, 0.1 ov), 2-2 (Luke Ronchi, 0.5 ov), 3-60 (Marcus North, 8.6 ov), 4-112 (Paul Collingwood, 16.2 ov), 5-143 (Simon Katich, 18.5 ov)
B Lee402125.25---30
MA Starc4040210.00---00
MC Henriques2027013.50---00
SNJ O'Keefe402205.50---00
SCG MacGill402015.00---00
IA Moran2022011.00---00
Sydney Sixers Innings (target: 157 runs from 20 overs)
MC Henriques st †Ronchi b Hogg7041-64170.73
SNJ O'Keefe c Rimmington b Edmondson4846-32104.34
NJ Maddinson c North b Edmondson1013-1076.92
SPD Smith (c)not out2111-40190.90
BJ Rohrer not out32-00150.00
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL(18.5 Ov, RR: 8.38)158/3
Fall of wickets: 1-110 (Moises Henriques, 12.1 ov), 2-134 (Nic Maddinson, 16.2 ov), 3-134 (Steve O'Keefe, 16.4 ov)
MA Beer302909.66---00
NJ Rimmington3036012.00---10
NM Coulter-Nile402305.75---20
BM Edmondson3.503027.82---10
GB Hogg402917.25---20
MR Marsh1011011.00---00
W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
TossPerth Scorchers , elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League 2011
Player Of The Match
Moises Henriques
Player Of The Series
David Hussey
Series resultSydney Sixers won the 2011/12 Big Bash League
Hours of play (local time)17.00 start, First Session 17.00-18.15, Interval 18.15-18.35, Second Session 18.35-19.55
Match days28 January 2012 - day/night match (20-over match)
John Ward
Paul Reiffel
TV Umpire
Mick Martell
Match Referee
Ric Evans