1st Semi-Final (N), Adelaide, Jan 21 2016, Big Bash League
(17.4/20 ov, target 160)
Syd Thunder won by 8 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Sydney Thunder
Adelaide Strikers Innings (20 overs maximum)
TP Ludeman c Russell b McKay27-0028.57
DPMD Jayawardene c †Hartley b Watson76-01116.66
TM Head c Rohrer b McKay2317-40135.29
BJ Hodge (c) b Green1419-0173.68
AI Ross  b McKay4738-50123.68
JS Lehmann c Green b Watson1414-10100.00
MG Neser  b Russell2716-31168.75
AU Rashid not out143-21466.66
B Laughlin not out11-00100.00
Extras(nb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.95)159/7
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Mahela Jayawardene, 1.4 ov), 2-11 (Tim Ludeman, 2.2 ov), 3-42 (Travis Head, 5.3 ov), 4-64 (Brad Hodge, 9.4 ov), 5-106 (Jake Lehmann, 15.2 ov), 6-142 (Michael Neser, 18.6 ov), 7-144 (Alex Ross, 19.2 ov)
AD Russell403117.75---11
SR Watson402827.00---20
CJ McKay4044311.00---20
N McAndrew201407.00---00
CJ Green402015.00---00
Fawad Ahmed2022011.00---00
Sydney Thunder Innings (target: 160 runs from 20 overs)
UT Khawaja not out10459-133176.27
SR Watson c Lehmann b Laughlin78-1087.50
MEK Hussey (c)c †Ludeman b Rashid1113-0084.61
HM Nicholls not out3527-12129.62
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 1)3
TOTAL(17.4 Ov, RR: 9.05)160/2
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Shane Watson, 4.5 ov), 2-87 (Michael Hussey, 8.5 ov)
GD Putland403709.25---11
JM Holland201909.50---00
MG Neser3033011.00---00
B Laughlin302117.00---00
TM Head2021010.50---00
AU Rashid3.402817.63---00
Adelaide Oval
TossAdelaide Strikers , elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League 2015
Player Of The Match
Usman Khawaja
Series resultSydney Thunder advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20-22.40
Match days21 January 2016 - night match (20-over match)
Gerard Abood
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Shawn Craig
Reserve Umpire
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Daryl Harper