1st Semi-Final (N), Adelaide, Jan 21 2016, Big Bash League
(17.4/20 ov)160/2
Thunder won by 8 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Adelaide Strikers INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Tim Ludeman c Russell b McKay27-0028.57
Mahela Jayawardene c †Hartley b Watson76-01116.66
Travis Head c Rohrer b McKay2317-40135.29
Brad Hodge (c) b Green1419-0173.68
Alex Ross  b McKay4738-50123.68
Jake Lehmann c Green b Watson1414-10100.00
Michael Neser  b Russell2716-31168.75
Adil Rashid not out 143-21466.66
Ben Laughlin not out 11-00100.00
Extras(nb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.94)159/7
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Mahela Jayawardene, 1.4 ov), 2-11 (Tim Ludeman, 2.2 ov), 3-42 (Travis Head, 5.3 ov), 4-64 (Brad Hodge, 9.4 ov), 5-106 (Jake Lehmann, 15.2 ov), 6-142 (Michael Neser, 18.6 ov), 7-144 (Alex Ross, 19.2 ov)
Andre Russell403117.75103011
Shane Watson402827.0092120
Clint McKay4044311.0095220
Nathan McAndrew201407.0052000
Chris Green402015.0060000
Fawad Ahmed2022011.0043100
Sydney Thunder INNINGS (target: 160 runs from 20 overs)
Usman Khawaja not out 10459-133176.27
Shane Watson c Lehmann b Laughlin78-1087.50
Michael Hussey (c)c †Ludeman b Rashid1113-0084.61
Henry Nicholls not out 3527-12129.62
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 1)3
TOTAL(17.4 Ov, RR: 9.05)160/2
Fall of wickets: 1-57 (Shane Watson, 4.5 ov), 2-87 (Michael Hussey, 8.5 ov)
Gary Putland403709.25115111
Jon Holland201909.5033000
Michael Neser3033011.0034100
Ben Laughlin302117.0061100
Travis Head2021010.5021100
Adil Rashid3.402817.6361100
Adelaide Oval
TossAdelaide Strikers, elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League
Player Of The Match
Usman Khawaja
Usman Khawaja
Series resultSydney Thunder advanced
Hours of play (local time)19.40 start, First Session 19.40-21.00, Interval 21.00-21.20, Second Session 21.20-22.40
Match days21 January 2016 - night (20-over match)
Australia Image
Gerard Abood
Australia Image
Simon Fry
TV Umpire
Australia Image
Shawn Craig
Reserve Umpire
Australia Image
Paul Wilson
Match Referee
Australia Image
Daryl Harper