Midlands/Wales/West Division (N), Cardiff, May 27 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(19/20 ov, target 167)
Glamorgan won by 39 runs
Player Of The Match
Glamorgan Innings (20 overs maximum)
JWM Dalrymple (c)c Kirby b Taylor43303670143.33
MJ Cosgrove c Taylor b Lewis52394733133.33
MJ Powell c Spearman b Hussain15152410100.00
TL Maynard run out (Porterfield)11200100.00
BJ Wright not out24213410114.28
MA Wallace c Dawson b Kirby1291220133.33
RE Watkins c Lewis b Hussain4690066.66
RDB Croft not out11-00100.00
Extras(lb 5, nb 5, w 4)14
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.3)166/6
Fall of wickets: 1-86 (Jamie Dalrymple), 2-105 (Mark Cosgrove), 3-107 (Tom Maynard), 4-123 (Mike Powell), 5-145 (Mark Wallace), 6-156 (Ryan Watkins)
GM Hussain4041210.25---30
SP Kirby302518.33---12
ID Saxelby302709.00---00
J Lewis402817.00---00
RKJ Dawson401804.50---00
CG Taylor2022111.00---00
Gloucestershire Innings (target: 167 runs from 20 overs)
WTS Porterfield  b Kruger25141650178.57
HJH Marshall  b Watkins1317351076.47
APR Gidman (c) b Watkins3870037.50
CM Spearman c Cosker b Watkins22100100.00
CG Taylor  b Watkins01-000.00
SJ Adshead c & b Cosgrove28110025.00
RKJ Dawson  b Cosgrove4690066.66
GM Hussain lbw b Watkins8991088.88
J Lewis not out30253521120.00
ID Saxelby c & b Wright2340066.66
SP Kirby st †Wallace b Dalrymple25222521113.63
Extras(lb 4, nb 6, w 3)13
TOTAL(19 Ov, RR: 6.68)127
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (William Porterfield), 2-45 (Alex Gidman), 3-47 (Craig Spearman), 4-47 (Chris Taylor), 5-50 (Hamish Marshall), 6-54 (Steve Adshead), 7-59 (Richard Dawson), 8-67 (Gemaal Hussain), 9-72 (Ian Saxelby), 10-127 (Steve Kirby)
DS Harrison2027013.50---00
GJP Kruger403518.75---31
MJ Cosgrove401122.75---00
RE Watkins401654.00---00
BJ Wright301615.33---00
DA Cosker10505.00---00
JWM Dalrymple1013113.00---00
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossGloucestershire , elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Mark Cosgrove
Ryan Watkins
Hours of play (local time)19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.15, Interval 20.15-20.30, Second Session 20.30-21.45
Match days27 May 2009 - night match (20-over match)
Vanburn Holder
Rob Bailey
PointsGlamorgan 2, Gloucestershire 0