2nd Semi Final (N), ICC World Twenty20 at Durban, Sep 22 2007
(20 ov, target 189)
India won by 15 runs
Player Of The Match
India Innings (20 overs maximum)
G Gambhir c Hodge b Johnson2425374096.00
V Sehwag c †Gilchrist b Johnson913251069.23
RV Uthappa run out (Symonds)34283813121.42
Yuvraj Singh c Hussey b Clarke70303855233.33
MS Dhoni (c) †run out (†Gilchrist)36182141200.00
RG Sharma not out851101160.00
IK Pathan not out011000.00
Extras(lb 6, w 1)7
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.4)188/5
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Virender Sehwag, 5.2 ov), 2-41 (Gautam Gambhir, 7.6 ov), 3-125 (Robin Uthappa, 14.3 ov), 4-155 (Yuvraj Singh, 17.3 ov), 5-184 (MS Dhoni, 19.5 ov)
B Lee402506.25111100
NW Bracken403809.5084200
SR Clark403809.5093210
MG Johnson403127.75112200
A Symonds3037012.3334200
MJ Clarke1013113.0011100
Australia Innings (target: 189 runs from 20 overs)
AC Gilchrist (c) † b Sreesanth22132122169.23
ML Hayden  b Sreesanth62476144131.91
BJ Hodge c Joginder Sharma b Pathan11101501110.00
A Symonds  b Pathan43263732165.38
MEK Hussey c Yuvraj Singh b Joginder Sharma13122801108.33
MJ Clarke  b Harbhajan Singh33200100.00
BJ Haddin not out58140062.50
B Lee  b Joginder Sharma22100100.00
MG Johnson not out41210400.00
Extras(lb 3, nb 2, w 3)8
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.65)173/7
Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Adam Gilchrist, 5.1 ov), 2-68 (Brad Hodge, 8.4 ov), 3-134 (Matthew Hayden, 14.4 ov), 4-156 (Andrew Symonds, 16.4 ov), 5-159 (Michael Clarke, 17.1 ov), 6-167 (Michael Hussey, 19.3 ov), 7-169 (Brett Lee, 19.5 ov)
RP Singh403308.25133211
S Sreesanth411223.00182000
IK Pathan4044211.0062310
Joginder Sharma3037212.3353210
Harbhajan Singh402416.0090100
V Sehwag1020020.0000201
Kingsmead, Durban
TossIndia , elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Twenty20 2007
Player Of The Match
Yuvraj Singh
Series resultIndia advanced
Match numberT20I no. 45
Hours of play (local time)First Session 18:00-19:20, Interval 19:20-19:40, Second Session 19:40-21:00
Match days22 September 2007 - night match (20-over match)
Mark Benson
Asad Rauf
TV Umpire
Billy Doctrove
Reserve Umpire
Tony Hill
Match Referee
Chris Broad