18th Match, Mombasa, Feb 20 2012, ICC World Cricket League Championship
(35.1/50 ov, target 238)
Ireland won by 117 runs
Player Of The Match
Ireland Innings (50 overs maximum)
WTS Porterfield (c)c †DO Obuya b JO Ngoche1419172073.68
PR Stirling c Patel b SO Ngoche2325312192.00
AR Cusack lbw b Varaiya211110018.18
EC Joyce c JO Ngoche b Varaiya881251495370.40
GC Wilson  b Varaiya1730392056.66
KJ O'Brien lbw b Patel1937462051.35
AR White c †DO Obuya b SO Ngoche2834562082.35
JF Mooney not out23141521164.28
DT Johnston run out (Odhiambo)3470075.00
WB Rankin run out (Aga)11200100.00
GH Dockrell not out00100-
Extras(lb 1, w 8, pen 10)19
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 4.74)237/9
Fall of wickets: 1-31 (William Porterfield, 5.6 ov), 2-46 (Paul Stirling, 8.4 ov), 3-48 (Alex Cusack, 9.5 ov), 4-76 (Gary Wilson, 19.5 ov), 5-126 (Kevin O'Brien, 33.6 ov), 6-209 (Ed Joyce, 46.4 ov), 7-213 (Andrew White, 47.1 ov), 8-224 (Trent Johnston, 48.3 ov), 9-228 (Boyd Rankin, 49.1 ov)
NN Odhiambo804205.25---40
JO Ngoche922512.77---00
SO Ngoche1004924.90---10
HA Varaiya1004634.60---00
RR Patel803314.12---00
CO Obuya402105.25---10
RG Aga1010010.00---10
Kenya Innings (target: 238 runs from 50 overs)
DO Obuya c Joyce b Johnston1014291071.42
DI Allan c Joyce b Rankin313100023.07
CO Obuya (c) b Cusack1026431038.46
T Mishra c Porterfield b Johnston2960022.22
RR Patel c †Wilson b Cusack919361047.36
RG Aga c Porterfield b Dockrell1227431044.44
AA Obanda  b Dockrell1428322050.00
NN Odhiambo st †Wilson b Stirling1735361048.57
SO Ngoche run out (O'Brien)2837441175.67
HA Varaiya lbw b Stirling011000.00
JO Ngoche not out1360033.33
Extras(lb 1, w 13)14
TOTAL(35.1 Ov, RR: 3.41)120
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Duncan Allan, 2.6 ov), 2-13 (David Obuya, 5.3 ov), 3-17 (Tanmay Mishra, 7.5 ov), 4-34 (Collins Obuya, 12.4 ov), 5-37 (Rakep Patel, 14.2 ov), 6-73 (Ragheb Aga, 22.1 ov), 7-74 (Alex Obanda, 22.4 ov), 8-114 (Nehemiah Odhiambo, 33.5 ov), 9-114 (Hiren Varaiya, 33.6 ov), 10-120 (Shem Ngoche, 35.1 ov)
WB Rankin711512.14---10
DT Johnston501422.80---10
AR Cusack511322.60---00
JF Mooney10909.00---00
PR Stirling8.103223.91---30
GH Dockrell601823.00---00
AR White301806.00---00
Mombasa Sports Club Ground
TossIreland , elected to bat first
SeriesICC World Cricket League Championship 2011
Player Of The Match
Ed Joyce
Match numberODI no. 3245
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00, Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days20 February 2012 (50-over match)
Russell Tiffin
Shaun George
Reserve Umpire
Vipul Patel
Match Referee
Dev Govindjee
PointsIreland 2, Kenya 0
Ireland innings
  • EC Joyce 50 in 107 mins off 93 balls, 3x4, 1x6
Kenya innings
  • Kenya innings: 1x7 ball over
  • 4th Official: H Desai