South Division, Coggeshall, Jul 16-18 2019, Second Eleven Championship
453/8d & 56/1d
(52 ov, target 317)
193 & 113/4
Match drawn
Essex 2nd XI 1st Innings
OR Batchelor  b Arafat Bhuiyan641391878046.04
CG Benjamin c Birts b Moriarty2859875047.45
FIN Khushi  b Arafat Bhuiyan2866795042.42
MS Pepper c Mead b Woodland3247583168.08
RJ Das  b Arafat Bhuiyan2340594057.50
JT Potticary c Mead b Moriarty611111389054.95
ASS Nijjar c & b Birts3848607079.16
S Snater (c)c Broad b Moriarty847410093113.51
JH Plom not out5074968167.56
BMJ Allison not out1732513053.12
Extras(b 9, lb 7, nb 12)28
TOTAL(114 Ov, RR: 3.97, 460 Mts)453/8d
Fall of wickets: 1-64 (Chris Benjamin, 19.4 ov), 2-124 (Feroze Khushi, 40.3 ov), 3-137 (Oliver Batchelor, 44.6 ov), 4-186 (Michael Pepper, 54.5 ov), 5-201 (Robin Das, 60.1 ov), 6-272 (Aron Nijjar, 77.1 ov), 7-338 (Jack Potticary, 90.5 ov), 8-395 (Shane Snater, 102.1 ov)
AS Tendulkar2036803.4004
GL Jackson521503.0000
Arafat Bhuiyan1417335.2102
AJ Woodland1425013.5700
D Moriarty42713733.2600
ODW Birts1518315.5300
Kashif Ali411102.7500
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 1st Innings
BP Erasmus c †Potticary b Allison66410100.00
J Broad lbw b Nijjar2766874040.90
SW Mead c †Potticary b Plom381141586033.33
Kashif Ali lbw b Plom026000.00
SM Imtiaz c Nijjar b Allison1426403053.84
BFW de Leede (c)lbw b Nijjar331141396028.94
AJ Woodland c Pepper b Nijjar717221041.17
D Moriarty c Nijjar b Ironside46871089052.87
AS Tendulkar c Ironside b Nijjar416241025.00
ODW Birts not out037000.00
Arafat Bhuiyan  b Nijjar032000.00
Extras(lb 8, nb 10)18
TOTAL(74.5 Ov, RR: 2.57, 301 Mts)193
Did not bat: GL Jackson 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Bradley Erasmus, 0.6 ov), 2-51 (Justin Broad, 20.5 ov), 3-53 (Kashif Ali, 22.1 ov), 4-80 (Saf Imtiaz, 31.5 ov), 5-99 (Billy Mead, 39.2 ov), 6-116 (Alexander Woodland, 44.3 ov), 7-181 (Bas de Leede, 68.2 ov), 8-193 (Dan Moriarty, 73.3 ov), 9-193 (Arjun Tendulkar, 74.2 ov), 10-193 (Arafat Bhuiyan, 74.5 ov)
BMJ Allison1423622.5702
JH Plom1724822.8202
ASS Nijjar26.5105251.9301
AJ Neal822503.1200
DA Ironside922412.6600
Essex 2nd XI 2nd Innings
OR Batchelor  b Tendulkar820371040.00
RK Patel not out3557605061.40
FIN Khushi not out1213231192.30
Extras(lb 1)1
TOTAL(15 Ov, RR: 3.73, 60 Mts)56/1d
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Oliver Batchelor, 8.6 ov)
AS Tendulkar611412.3300
D Moriarty411403.5000
Arafat Bhuiyan30702.3300
Kashif Ali1010010.0000
ODW Birts1010010.0000
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2nd Innings (target: 317 runs)
BP Erasmus lbw b Nijjar45881027051.13
J Broad c Allison b Nijjar1848791037.50
SW Mead not out21941152122.34
Kashif Ali lbw b Nijjar088000.00
SM Imtiaz c Pepper b Ironside949520018.36
AJ Woodland not out1027311037.03
Extras(b 4, nb 4, w 2)10
TOTAL(52 Ov, RR: 2.17, 195 Mts)113/4
Fall of wickets: 1-60 (Justin Broad, 19.3 ov), 2-69 (Bradley Erasmus, 25.4 ov), 3-69 (Kashif Ali, 27.6 ov), 4-90 (Saf Imtiaz, 42.3 ov)
BMJ Allison921601.7721
JH Plom1023303.3001
ASS Nijjar23112531.0800
AJ Neal411303.2500
DA Ironside612213.6600
Hare Field, Coggeshall
TossEssex 2nd XI , elected to bat first
SeriesSecond Eleven Championship 2019
Players per side12(11 batting, 11 fielding)
Match days16,17,18 July 2019 (3-day match)
Essex 2nd XI replacementDA Ironside for S Snater
Jigar Naik
Mark Newell
PointsEssex 2nd XI 13, Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 9
Tue, 16 Jul - day 1 - Essex 2nd XI 1st innings 400/8 (JH Plom 20*, BMJ Allison 0*, 104 ov)
Wed, 17 Jul - day 2 - Essex 2nd XI 2nd innings 56/1 (RK Patel 35*, FIN Khushi 12*, 15 ov)
Thu, 18 Jul - day 3 - Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2nd innings 113/4 (52 ov) - end of match