2nd T20I (N), Sharjah, March 26, 2023, Afghanistan v Pakistan
Today, 4:00 PM
Match centre Ground time: 19:00

12.30pm We're eight-and-a-half hours away from the toss in Sharjah, but here's a bit of news that's just dropped.

Pakistan have announced their XI for the game, and it contains one change from the line-up that lost the first T20I on Friday. Faheem Ashraf, who scored 2 and didn't bowl in the series-opener, makes way for Mohammad Nawaz. Spin-bowling allrounder replaces seam-bowling allrounder, and we have a situation where Pakistan have both Imad Wasim and Mohammad Nawaz in their XI, as well as their captain Shadab Khan. That's three spin-bowling allrounders in all. An interesting decision, and we'll see in a few hours' time how it all pans out.

Commentary Feedback
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
batters to watch(Recent stats)
Ibrahim Zadran
10 M • 297 Runs • 37.12 Avg • 101.36 SR
Rahmanullah Gurbaz
10 M • 230 Runs • 23 Avg • 145.56 SR
Shan Masood
9 M • 194 Runs • 38.80 Avg • 114.79 SR
Mohammad Nawaz (3)
9 M • 151 Runs • 30.20 Avg • 142.45 SR
bowlers to watch(Recent stats)
Rashid Khan
10 M • 12 Wkts • 6.37 Econ • 20 SR
Mujeeb Ur Rahman
9 M • 8 Wkts • 6.48 Econ • 26.25 SR
Shadab Khan
10 M • 12 Wkts • 6.51 Econ • 18.50 SR
Mohammad Wasim (1)
8 M • 10 Wkts • 7.76 Econ • 15 SR
Rashid Khan (c)Bowling Allrounder
Afsar Zazai Wicketkeeper Batter
Azmatullah Omarzai Allrounder
Fareed Ahmad Bowler
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Gulbadin Naib Batting Allrounder
Ibrahim Zadran Opening Batter
Karim Janat Bowling Allrounder
Mohammad Nabi Allrounder
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler
Najibullah Zadran Middle order Batter
Naveen-ul-Haq Bowler
Noor Ahmad Bowler
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicketkeeper Batter
Sediqullah Atal Opening Batter
Sharafuddin Ashraf Allrounder
Usman Ghani Opening Batter
Match details
Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Match numberT20I no. 2033
Match days26 March 2023 - night (20-over match)
TV Umpire
Reserve Umpire
Match Referee