Matches (13)
ILT20 (2)
BPL 2023 (4)
Ranji Trophy (4)
SA Tri-Series (1)
ZIM v WI (1)
England Lions in Sri Lanka (1)
Final (N), Mirpur, December 12, 2017, Bangladesh Premier League
(20 ov, T:207) 149/9

Riders won by 57 runs

Player Of The Match
146* (69)
Player Of The Series
485 runs
Riders Innings
Dynamites Innings
Match Details
Rangpur Riders  (20 ovs maximum)
Johnson Charles c & b Shakib Al Hasan38-0037.50
Chris Gayle not out 14669-518211.59
Brendon McCullum not out 5143-43118.60
Extras(lb 4, w 2)6
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.30)206/1
Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Johnson Charles, 1.5 ov)
Mosaddek Hossain3032010.6672300
Shakib Al Hasan312618.66101300
1.5 to J Charles, Shakib has his man! Charles spoons a return catch. Flat, skiddy, and angling in at the pads of Charles. Shakib's undercutter cramps the batsman for room. Charles shapes up for a leg-side flick but only chips it back to the bowler off a leading edge. 5/1
Sunil Narine401804.50141100
Shahid Afridi402807.00110300
Abu Hider2026013.0051310
Khaled Ahmed2039019.5023400
Kieron Pollard2033016.5031410
Dhaka Dynamites  (T: 207 runs from 20 ovs)
Mehedi Maruf lbw b Mashrafe Mortaza03-000.00
Evin Lewis c Mashrafe Mortaza b Sohag Gazi159-21166.66
Joe Denly c Nahidul Islam b Sohag Gazi05-000.00
Shakib Al Hasan (c) b Nazmul Islam2616-31162.50
Kieron Pollard c Gayle b Rubel Hossain55-10100.00
Jahurul Islam  b Udana5038-42131.57
Mosaddek Hossain  b Bopara14-0025.00
Shahid Afridi c Rubel Hossain b Nazmul Islam85-01160.00
Sunil Narine  b Udana1415-2093.33
Abu Hider not out 911-1081.81
Khaled Ahmed not out 89-1088.88
Extras(b 1, lb 7, w 5)13
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.45)149/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Mehedi Maruf, 0.3 ov), 2-1 (Joe Denly, 1.2 ov), 3-19 (Evin Lewis, 3.2 ov), 4-29 (Kieron Pollard, 4.4 ov), 5-71 (Shakib Al Hasan, 8.2 ov), 6-74 (Mosaddek Hossain, 9.2 ov), 7-87 (Shahid Afridi, 10.3 ov), 8-129 (Sunil Narine, 16.2 ov), 9-132 (Jahurul Islam, 16.5 ov)
Mashrafe Mortaza412516.25113010
0.3 to Mehedi Maruf, Mashrafe strikes with his third ball to remove Maruf for a duck! This is a back-of-a-length ball that does not bounce at all. He is tricked into a pull and hit on the pad in line with off and middle. 0/1
Sohag Gazi3132210.6684200
1.2 to JL Denly, Cries of "catch it" and that's taken at mid-on! Non-turning offbreak on off, Denly dares to step out but is nowhere close to the pitch of this ball. He scoops it to Nahidul. 1/2
3.2 to E Lewis, It's the captain Mashrafe running to his left from long-on and completing a smart catch. This was slower and turning away outside off, Lewis dares to go against the break. He skies it and Mashrafe judges it superbly. 19/3
Rubel Hossain402817.0083020
4.4 to KA Pollard, Rubel bounces Pollard out. Dhaka are fading away quickly. Throat-high bouncer outside off, Pollard hooks and top-edges it to long leg, where Gayle snaffles it. 29/4
Ravi Bopara2021110.5022100
9.2 to Mosaddek Hossain, Gottim! Inswinging yorker, Mosaddek plays outside the line, as the ball takes the inside edge and rattles the stumps. Dhaka six down and sinking. Afridi should surely come out now. 74/6
Isuru Udana402526.25132120
16.2 to SP Narine, Knocked 'em over! Pinpoint yorker, homing in on the leg stump. Narine, having backed away, can't dig it out. 129/8
16.5 to Jahurul Islam, Jahurul Islam shuffles across off, Udana floats a full toss wide of off. He has scooped it straight back onto the leg stump. Rangpur one wicket away from securing the BPL title. 132/9
Nazmul Islam20824.0090100
8.2 to Shakib Al Hasan, Nazmul now hits the leg stump and brings out his unique 'viper' celebration. Length, sliding through without any turn, Shakib sweeps and misses the line. The bowler doesn't miss his target. 71/5
10.3 to Shahid Afridi, There's the 'viper' celebration again! He has Afridi holing out to backward point. Afridi steps away outside leg. The bowler tosses it wide of off and gets it to break away. Afridi has a roundhouse slash at it and sends an outside edge to Rubel. 87/7
Chris Gayle10202.0040000
Unlocking the magic of Statsguru
AskESPNcricinfo Logo
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
TossDhaka Dynamites, elected to field first
Player Of The Match
Chris Gayle
Player Of The Series
Chris Gayle
Series resultRangpur Riders won the 2017/18 Bangladesh Premier League
Hours of play (local time)18.00 start, First Session 18.00-19.30, Interval 19.30-19.50, Second Session 19.50-21.20
Match days12 December 2017 - night (20-over match)
Mahfuzur Rahman
TV Umpire
Tanvir Ahmed
Reserve Umpire
Morshed Ali Khan
Match Referee
Raqibul Hasan
Dynamites Innings
<1 / 3>
Bangladesh Premier League