Horsham, Jul 13 - 15 2007, County Championship Division One
(56 ov)209 & 206
Sussex won by an innings and 102 runs
Durham 1st INNINGS
Will Smith c & b Mushtaq Ahmed2138572155.26
Mark Stoneman lbw b Lewry2670033.33
Kyle Coetzer c Martin-Jenkins b Mushtaq Ahmed3171765043.66
Scott Styris c Montgomerie b Naved-ul-Hasan47851097055.29
Dale Benkenstein (c) b Naved-ul-Hasan3262655051.61
Phil Mustard c Martin-Jenkins b Mushtaq Ahmed3539575089.74
Ben Harmison c Adams b Mushtaq Ahmed418200022.22
Ottis Gibson c Martin-Jenkins b Lewry2532302278.12
Liam Plunkett c Montgomerie b Mushtaq Ahmed0714000.00
Paul Wiseman lbw b Lewry02-000.00
Steve Harmison not out 021000.00
Extras(b 7, lb 2, nb 2, w 1)12
TOTAL(60.1 Ov, RR: 3.47)209
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Mark Stoneman), 2-46 (Will Smith), 3-63 (Kyle Coetzer), 4-131 (Dale Benkenstein), 5-146 (Scott Styris), 6-167 (Ben Harmison), 7-200 (Phil Mustard), 8-209 (Ottis Gibson), 9-209 (Paul Wiseman), 10-209 (Liam Plunkett)
Jason Lewry1243332.75---00
Mushtaq Ahmed26.139153.47---00
Robin Martin-Jenkins511002.00---10
Luke Wright201105.50---00
Michael Yardy10303.00---00
Sussex 1st INNINGS
Chris Nash c †Mustard b Wiseman631121359256.25
Richard Montgomerie lbw b Styris2145533046.66
Michael Yardy c †Mustard b Wiseman1444553031.81
Murray Goodwin c Benkenstein b Wiseman4469928063.76
Chris Adams (c)st †Mustard b Wiseman19320228223595.54
Andy Hodd lbw b Plunkett7210411812069.23
Robin Martin-Jenkins c Coetzer b Plunkett4363765168.25
Luke Wright c Wiseman b Plunkett1524282062.50
Naved-ul-Hasan c †Mustard b Plunkett012000.00
Mushtaq Ahmed not out 95820180.00
Jason Lewry absent hurt-----0.00
Extras(b 13, lb 8, nb 18, w 4)43
TOTAL(110 Ov, RR: 4.70)517
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (Richard Montgomerie), 2-107 (Michael Yardy), 3-124 (Chris Nash), 4-197 (Murray Goodwin), 5-355 (Andy Hodd), 6-477 (Robin Martin-Jenkins), 7-503 (Chris Adams), 8-504 (Naved-ul-Hasan), 9-517 (Luke Wright)
Ottis Gibson2338703.78---01
Steve Harmison501402.80---00
Liam Plunkett26512344.73---44
Scott Styris1527715.13---03
Paul Wiseman27312444.59---01
Ben Harmison904805.33---00
Dale Benkenstein401503.75---00
Will Smith10808.00---00
Durham 2nd INNINGS
Will Smith c sub b Naved-ul-Hasan832421025.00
Mark Stoneman  b Naved-ul-Hasan1524312062.50
Kyle Coetzer lbw b Mushtaq Ahmed3662776058.06
Scott Styris c Yardy b Wright614241042.85
Dale Benkenstein (c)c Montgomerie b Martin-Jenkins501021267049.01
Phil Mustard c Adams b Mushtaq Ahmed066000.00
Ben Harmison c Adams b Mushtaq Ahmed067000.00
Ottis Gibson  b Mushtaq Ahmed6876906589.47
Liam Plunkett c Yardy b Martin-Jenkins411101036.36
Paul Wiseman not out 86920133.33
Steve Harmison absent hurt-----0.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 7)11
TOTAL(56 Ov, RR: 3.67)206
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Mark Stoneman), 2-26 (Will Smith), 3-48 (Scott Styris), 4-92 (Kyle Coetzer), 5-98 (Phil Mustard), 6-100 (Ben Harmison), 7-164 (Dale Benkenstein), 8-176 (Liam Plunkett), 9-206 (Ottis Gibson)
Robin Martin-Jenkins1133523.18---00
Luke Wright502314.59---02
Mushtaq Ahmed2167743.66---00
Michael Yardy20703.50---00
Cricket Field Road Ground, Horsham
TossDurham, elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division One
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.15-13.55, Tea (usually) 16.10-16.30, Close 18.30<br>Final day: Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00.
Match days13,14,15 July 2007 - day(4-day match)
FC debut
Mark Stoneman
Mark Stoneman
England Image
Richard Illingworth
England Image
Richard Kettleborough
PointsSussex 22, Durham 4
Fri, 13 Jul - day 1 -Sussex 1st innings 134/3 (Murray Goodwin 8*, Chris Adams 8*Murray Goodwin 8*, Chris Adams 8*, 41 ov)
Sat, 14 Jul - day 2 -Durham 2nd innings 108/6 (Dale Benkenstein 35*, Ottis Gibson 1*Dale Benkenstein 35*, Ottis Gibson 1*, 35 ov)
Sun, 15 Jul - day 3 -Durham 2nd innings 206 (56 ov) - end of match